Skip to Main Content
Shop by Vehicle

Customer Ratings & Reviews

AMSOIL Quickshot® Gasoline Treatment and Stabilizer

Product code : AQSCN-EA

4.9 star rating Read 278 reviews

Customer Rating

4.9

91% would recommend

  • 5 255
  • 4 15
  • 3 4
  • 2 1
  • 1 3

AMSOIL Quickshot® Gasoline Treatment and Stabilizer

4.9 star rating Based on 278 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    Fuel additive
    By  MARK,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Flin Flon   on  February 10, 2024
    I believe in using quality products for my power equipment and vehicles. This is a great product.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    perfect
    By  BRIAN ,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Harris, MN  on  February 05, 2024
    put this in all my off road and lawn engines haven't cleaned a carburetor in years
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Getting Ready for Winter
    By  HARVEY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Houston, Texas  on  January 04, 2024
    Put this in the gas along with Stabalizer for Generator, Pressure Washer, and Lawnmower.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Protects my small engines from ethenol
    By  STEELMAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Warriormine, WV  on  January 02, 2024
    Great short term fuel storage product. Protects all my small engines from the harmful effects of ethanol and keeps them running smoothly.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    I use this to keep clean
    By  GARY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Texas  on  December 21, 2023
    I have never had any problems, and have had my motorrad for almost 20 years. I have 80k miles approximately and just do maintenance as recommended but the lines and injector cleaner etc have kept my bike in perfect condition. I also use the injector cleaner in my Ram 1500, and 2500, and my Challenger Demon with no problems ever.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Additives
    By  Tracy,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Wyoming  on  November 25, 2023
    Yeah, the quick shot I like it. It works great on my engine. Run a player's 570 I used you slow update. It has that. Ethanol in it and sometimes I let it set for Weeks months. I like the product. Keep buying more.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    QUICKSHOT
    By  JAMES,  a  Verified Buyer  from  MICHIGAN  on  November 11, 2023
    WORKS GREAT
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    This stuff is awesome
    By  CORY,  a  Verified Buyer  on  November 01, 2023
    This stuff s 10 x's better than one could ever expect, caught me by surprise. I bought it as a random purchase to fill up my order. I will never not have any on hand
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Performance in a Bottle
    By  DENNIS,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Tennessee  on  September 27, 2023
    Use quick shot in my lawn equipment to keep it running at its best. You could use this in Gas Engine. Helps keep the fuel system clean and helps fight ethanol problems and carbon build up.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    -
    By  PETER,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 13, 2023
    -
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Quickshot
    By  JOHN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Virginia  on  September 09, 2023
    I believe that this product helped me get better gas mileage.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Additives
    By  Tracy,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Wyoming  on  August 30, 2023
    This attitude works really good I like it. I don't have to worry about all the other things. In the gas set crowded my fuel pump.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    fuel
    By  ANTHONY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Port Colborne   on  August 30, 2023
    I use this in my boat a lot, also my friends boats. We like how it keeps the water out of our fuel systems
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Kills the ethanol !
    By  DACE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  NEPA  on  August 10, 2023
    Use it in my boat and jet ski's to prevent ethanol wax buildup issues and has been doing the job good for me.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great to use. Noticable improvement.
    By  TABITHA,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Wisconsin   on  August 04, 2023
    Best thing ever!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best additive for small engines!
    By  BRUCE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  MI  on  July 31, 2023
    I have used this in boat motors, chain saws and lawn mowers both 2 stroke and 4. It has given all of them a tune up and made them run smooth.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Used it to deal with water in gas
    By  BRIMSTONE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Kitchener Ontario  on  July 25, 2023
    Water in gas problem solved. Plus saw marginal increase in fuel economy. Good gasoline antifreeze cost me $3 a bottle. Used two per full tank and somtimes still had problems with ice crystals in fuel injectors. So price of this product is reasonable to ensure resolution to water in gas stays resolved regardless. It's insurance for me, because you can't tell your gas station has leaks in its fuel tank till it's too late. By then even if you change stations you still have to deal with the water that has accumulated. Quickshot solved the problem for me.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Water in gas prob gone + better fuel economy
    By  BRIMSTONE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Kitchener, Ontario  on  July 25, 2023
    Had problem with water in gas last winter. Got 2 free with oil order. They solved the problem. Plus I noticed a marginally better fuel economy. Ordered enough to do 1 every two tanks. That was when the reduced free delivery quota went on special. Good to go till winter starts. I'll probably order more then with my 2024 oil order.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Quickshot
    By  HUGH,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Newellton Nova Scotia B0W1P0  on  July 11, 2023
    But it in my lawn mower and generator, and they work good. Start right up, and run fine. Gas was in the generator for 2 years.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    This stuff works
    By  CORY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Winnipeg   on  July 05, 2023
    I love this stuff so much
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?