Skip to Main Content
Shop by Vehicle

Customer Ratings & Reviews

AMSOIL SEVERE GEAR® 75W-110 100% Synthetic Gear Lube

Product code : SVTPK-EA

4.9 star rating Read 829 reviews

Customer Rating

4.9

93% would recommend

  • 5 790
  • 4 33
  • 3 3
  • 2 2
  • 1 1

AMSOIL SEVERE GEAR® 75W-110 100% Synthetic Gear Lube

4.9 star rating Based on 829 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    Smooth shifting and quiet diffs
    By  Whiskey,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Sequim WA  on  March 03, 2024
    Severe Gear synthetic keeps my trans and diffs happy in all temps and rev ranges, and has quieted down some slight synchro noise I was developing with factory grade synthetic. If this can keep up with the way I like to drive, it can keep your car happy too. Now if AMSOIL could help me get more slick about getting out of tickets…
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great Product
    By  TROY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Varnville, SC   on  March 02, 2024
    Awesome gear oil...top quality at a great price!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    AMSOILreview394843
    By  JEFFREY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Central Wisconsin  on  March 01, 2024
    The gear oil arrived super-fast and in excellent condition. I put Severe Gear in my 2013 Equinox, and it runs just like new.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best gear oil !
    By  GILBERT,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Valemount  on  February 28, 2024
    This gear oil covers a huge range (75/140). The result is a better protection and it shows during oil changes . The oil is not discoloured , tinted or full of contaminant . Best gear oil !
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great
    By  ANTHONY,  a  Verified Buyer  on  February 28, 2024
    16 mustang gt diff fluid works great didn't need the friction modifier that ford says you need with this stuff and alot cheaper.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Differential lube
    By  JIM,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Colony TX  on  February 24, 2024
    My first gear lube change with Amsoil. It was super easy to refill the lube and looking forward to its preforming.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Another great product from AMSOIL
    By  DREW,  a  Verified Buyer  on  February 24, 2024
    Fluid does fluid things, works well and seems to be holding up well to everyday driving and severe duty towing.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Look no further
    By  BRUCE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Wilmington NC  on  February 24, 2024
    After a lot of research I found an independent in depth tests of several brands and this was number one overall in all tests conducted. The margin was substantial in overall scores and was surprisingly how poor major brands did in important categories. Put this in F/R diff gears 2012 Toyota FJ Cruiser and not much more then other brands just hard to find.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    The only oil I use
    By  JASON,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Oregon  on  February 22, 2024
    Amsoil is my oil of choice for all components. Fair pricing and delivery is quick.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Gear lube
    By  LUIS,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Fort worth   on  February 19, 2024
    The transmission is working great again.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    nothing but the best.
    By  RAMMY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  college station texas   on  February 19, 2024
    definitely recommend using. could tell the difference in my jeep.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best stuff out there
    By  JAREN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Western Washington   on  February 16, 2024
    Great product and packaging. Watched lots of review videos and AMSOIL stuff is always at the top of the pack. Highly recommend.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great gear oil
    By  JOHN,  a  Verified Buyer  on  February 15, 2024
    All good! Thanks
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Saved me getting a new rearend for 3 years
    By  KEN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  MD  on  February 14, 2024
    I bought a vehicle that had a rear end that was going a lot of bearing noise. I put Amsoil in it and I ran it for three years before I was able to save up enough money to get it replaced.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4 star rating
    Oil supposed to be good, but I have mixed feelings
    By  VLAD,  a  Verified Buyer  from  NJ  on  February 13, 2024
    Reporting facts, you decide. Used AMSOIL 75W90 for gear oil change. Changed original factory fill toyota highlander oil in transfer case and differential at 60k miles. Did it on warm gear boxes just after the trip to make sure it would fully drain and particles (if any) are suspended. Magnets on oil plugs contained some shavings, but oil looked pretty clean and clear. After a months and about 200 miles I had a reason to drain this oil in the same manner. To my surprise oil contained metal silvery particles in it and looked a bit different than it was when new just a month ago. Magnets on both plugs again contained metal particles, but very little compared to first time. Wiped with napkin and it did show black traces of metals. At this point I am not sure what to think of the reasons for oil/magnets to contain wear out materials at such a low miles.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Synthetic gear oil
    By  ALAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Northwest  on  February 06, 2024
    Use it on Toyota for front and rear differentials. Great gear oil.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Differential oil change
    By  JOE,  a  Verified Buyer  on  February 06, 2024
    Changed my diff gear oil at about 80,000 mile Oil had a very slight hint of Brown probably could’ve got another 50-80k but I was putting on a new Yukon diff cover. Amsoil is the best out there hands down Amsoil is absolutely the best
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Gear oil
    By  JEFF,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Florida   on  February 04, 2024
    This definitely one of if not best on market. 50 thousand on last change still looked great. Amsoil is awesome stuff!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    The good stuff
    By  JONITHAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Minnesota   on  February 03, 2024
    I recently purchased a pickup with 100,000 miles Unsure of service work done I elected to put this product in my front and rear differentials Just going off others experience and the amsoil reputation i feel i made a good choice and should be good for a long while
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Works as advertised
    By  Carter,  a  Verified Buyer  from  TEXAS  on  January 31, 2024
    Makes for an easy and spill-proof installation, plus an easy clean-up.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?