Skip to Main Content
Shop by Vehicle

Customer Ratings & Reviews

AMSOIL SEVERE GEAR® 75W-110 100% Synthetic Gear Lube

Product code : SVTPK-EA

4.9 star rating Read 829 reviews

Customer Rating

4.9

93% would recommend

  • 5 790
  • 4 33
  • 3 3
  • 2 2
  • 1 1

AMSOIL SEVERE GEAR® 75W-110 100% Synthetic Gear Lube

4.9 star rating Based on 829 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    Easy Fill
    By  CARTER,  a  Verified Buyer  on  December 14, 2023
    This container is great for easy fill ups.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Premium gear oil
    By  MICHAEL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Kamloops   on  December 14, 2023
    Within a dollar of Lucas , and cheaper then oem. Didn’t need friction modifier. Easiest way to get oil into a diff with a squeeze pack. Very happy
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Dodge Truck
    By  ED,  a  Verified Buyer  from  HERMISTON  on  December 07, 2023
    Just put in new axle seals and new oil
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great Packaging
    By  T,  a  Verified Buyer  on  December 04, 2023
    Super easy packaging. I really didn't have any mess.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Worked great in my 2006 Escalade ESV
    By  DAN,  a  Verified Buyer  on  December 01, 2023
    Squeeze packs made it easy to change out in my Escalade.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Worked great in my 2010 Explorer XLT
    By  DAN,  a  Verified Buyer  on  December 01, 2023
    Worked great in my Ford.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    SEVERE GEAR® 75W-90
    By  FRANK,  a  Verified Buyer  from  NW Arkansas  on  November 28, 2023
    Nothing is to good for the beast. This is the third service on my Dana 80 rear with no issues...
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    I wanted great gear oil
    By  DAVID,  a  Verified Buyer  from  LA  on  November 16, 2023
    This was the first rear end oil change for my Jeep. When you buy a leased car you never know what was serviced. This is my 6th Jeep and I know that changing fuilds is very important. I've never had mechanical problems with my Jeeps that were fluid related. I buy Amsoil for important things.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4 star rating
    can am defender amsoil review
    By  greg,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Illinois  on  November 13, 2023
    first time using product we will see how it looks after a 100 hrs it was easer filling diffs
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    75w 90
    By  MARK,  a  Verified Buyer  on  November 13, 2023
    Great ! Truck runs really good.. Thank You !
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Vettes Differential
    By  BigMike,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Ohio  on  November 12, 2023
    Use this in my 4wheel Drive Truck and my Vette. Great product.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great
    By  ROLANDO,  a  Verified Buyer  on  November 09, 2023
    Have not broken a rear end since using this product
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Happy LSD
    By  STEFAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Ontario  on  November 09, 2023
    I use it in the rear diff on my 124 Abarth, changed about once a year given the heavier duty track use. Excellent so far!
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Posi added
    By  Britton,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Maine  on  November 07, 2023
    Everything works great
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Gears well lubed and easy to fill
    By  DARA,  a  Verified Buyer  on  November 06, 2023
    Always been a fan of amsoil, this 75w/90 is now being used in my 2005 4runner with nitro gears that I commute daily with and go offroading with. Knowing my gears are properly lubed and well supported with a sever gear type for terrains and temp I can go heavy foot on the pedal without any worries.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Good stuff
    By  JOE T,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Chicago Hts,Il  on  November 03, 2023
    I got better mpg's...so, less friction & less drag= more mpg's and more horse power and torque. Which are always welcome in my house!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    The best there is.
    By  LYLE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Arizona   on  November 02, 2023
    Been using Amsoil gear oil since 1999, only one I will use. I put this 75w-140 in the 2014 Ram1500 along with their slip lock additive, great stuff.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Superior Product
    By  CALEB,  a  Verified Buyer  on  October 28, 2023
    I've been towing for years and this oil is the best stuff around. I'm switching all my vehicles to amsoil.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    2016 Canyon
    By  Ian,  a  Verified Buyer  from  VT  on  October 24, 2023
    I use Amsoil for every application. Used their Trusted products for many years. I've never had any issues with Amsoil in any of my vehicles and equipment.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Highly recommend
    By  MARK,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Houston, TX  on  October 24, 2023
    I used this product to preform regular maintenance on my Scat Pack. It quieted down the whining noise the differential was making. So far so good on this product. The easy squeeze packs made it much easier to fill the differential with fluid.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?