Skip to Main Content
Shop by Vehicle

Customer Ratings & Reviews

AMSOIL SEVERE GEAR® 75W-110 100% Synthetic Gear Lube

Product code : SVTPK-EA

4.9 star rating Read 829 reviews

Customer Rating

4.9

93% would recommend

  • 5 790
  • 4 33
  • 3 3
  • 2 2
  • 1 1

AMSOIL SEVERE GEAR® 75W-110 100% Synthetic Gear Lube

4.9 star rating Based on 829 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    Great product, great packaging
    By  HARLEY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Wyoming   on  January 29, 2024
    Changed the oil in the Power Transfer Unit in my Ford Edge. Definitely made an immediate difference in quieting it down. The easy poor packaging made refilling this awkwardly placed fill plug accessible without a pump, great end user experience. No long-term review since it's only been a few weeks since this product was used.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best diff gear lube.
    By  TIM,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Florida  on  January 28, 2024
    Best diff lube for the new Bronco.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Customer Service
    By  GERRIT,  a  Verified Buyer  from  IOWA  on  January 26, 2024
    Love ordering from Amsoil, always ease to find and quick shipping. THANK YOU;}
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Easy-Packs are a Game Changer!
    By  Nick,  a  Verified Buyer  on  January 24, 2024
    I was able to change my differential fluid in about 30min on jacks stands thanks to the Easy-Pack. Very smart packaging and quality product as always from Amsoil.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great Stuff.
    By  Bob,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Scottsdale AZ  on  January 23, 2024
    I am using this for extreme drag racing. Its used in the differential in my Jeep Trackhawk. It seems to work well. I like that the traction control additive in it already. The easy pack packaging is handy. ONE full pack is just the right amount. Its best not to fill too much. If your racing, change diff oil with your oil changes, until it stays clear.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Works great!
    By  MOE,  a  Verified Buyer  on  January 14, 2024
    Used it on a 2019 Mazda 3 to replace the transfer case and rear differential fluid. And vehicle feels a lot better!! I only use Amsoil for my vehicle.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Superior differential oil!!
    By  DAVE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Wilmington, Delaware  on  January 14, 2024
    I’ve been a mechanic for 35 years.. I have used basically every oil on the planet.. I put this fluid in the front and rear differential of my wife’s 2017 Toyota forerunner. After a few days she said, what did you do to my car? It seems more quiet. Just for total discretion. I also used signature motor oil when I did the oil change also. I believe Amsoil is the superior product than any of the big companies out there if my wife noticed that’s all I needed to know.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great product
    By  BOYD,  a  Verified Buyer  on  January 14, 2024
    Easy package to get anywhere. I added a screw on nozzle and forced all the fluid into my quichchange rear end in a matter of seconds.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Sever Gear Oil
    By  GREG,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Sacramento  on  January 11, 2024
    Excellent product. Drained and filled front, and rear differential and transfer case and all is good. Be sure to buy the correct pump for the wide threaded neck otherwise will take more time and effort using a squeeze bottle.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Being wise and preventing break downs
    By  TIM,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Texas  on  January 10, 2024
    As we get older money is hard to come by, wisdom dictates we have to prevent break downs on our vehicles ! Amsoil products are high quality and help prevent costly break downs. The price you pay for amsoil is well worth the cost. God bless.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Easy Pack makes it super easy
    By  Karp,  a  Verified Buyer  from  WDC  on  January 10, 2024
    What can I saw, the new easy pack make sit supper easy to fill a differential from under the vehicle without making a mess or need for pump/hoses. I'll definitely be ordering again in the next 30K oil change.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Complete service
    By  MIKE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Michigan   on  January 08, 2024
    Changed out all of my gear lubes in my gmc canyon. I know that I will be protected with Amsoil products and get the best possible protection and mileage with Amsoil.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great Stuff and Easy to Use
    By  MICHALE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Texas  on  January 08, 2024
    Fast shipping and easy to use squeeze bottles were exactly what my Ram 3500 needed.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Product & customer service
    By  MELONEY,  a  Verified Buyer  on  January 04, 2024
    Gear oil great! We had an issue, but it was resolved and it was resolved fast. The customer service team was so helpful and supportive, I had zero faith and they proved that they still believe in taking care of their customers and they did! Great team to work with! I am very happy to shop with them
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4 star rating
    gear lube
    By  Grady,  a  Verified Buyer  from  california  on  December 27, 2023
    so far no issues.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Ease of install
    By  PAUL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Kyle Tx  on  December 25, 2023
    Although it is early , but diff is definitely quieter and replaced oil quickly.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4 star rating
    First time using the bag instead of bottle
    By  MICHAEL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Las Vegas  on  December 22, 2023
    I have used this 75-110 for some time but only in bottle version. Tried the bag version for the first time and instructions were not clear on how to get the bag to open. I had to look up YouTube videos, and only then did I find out I had to snip the end of the plastic tip off to get it going. I enjoy the ease of clean up compared to bottle/pump method
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    review 75-90W
    By  RAMON,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Hyattsville, Md   on  December 21, 2023
    I'm loving this product. I cost me 20 bucks a quart versus GM dealer of their gear oil at 40 a quar. And Amsoil's recommended servicing is 80k miles, versus GM's 40k. I just used this to service my rear differential in my 15 Cadillac ATS 2.0L awd.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Amsoil the best
    By  BRAD,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Monroe Georgia  on  December 14, 2023
    Loved the design and how fast you can squeeze this stuff in you differentials
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Amsoil the best
    By  BRAD,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Monroe Georgia  on  December 14, 2023
    Very easy to use these because of the design. Just put in and squeeze. Awesome stuff. Took me and hour to do front and rear differential.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?