Skip to Main Content
Shop by Vehicle

Customer Ratings & Reviews

AMSOIL Slip Lock® Differential Additive

Product code : ADATB-EA

4.9 star rating Read 84 reviews

Customer Rating

4.9

94% would recommend

  • 5 80
  • 4 3
  • 3 0
  • 2 1
  • 1 0

AMSOIL Slip Lock® Differential Additive

4.9 star rating Based on 84 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    Quiets the groan in rear differential
    By  CHRIS,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Florida  on  June 06, 2024
    Used this product with Royal Purple (RP) Syncromax in a AWD Buick Versatrak rear differential. Versa fluid costs more than printer ink, and they want a double flush. RP seemed to be working with an occasional ‘groan’. Did a second ‘flush’ with RP and added 2oz of slip lock. So far, no noise at all after 5k miles.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Stops chatter
    By  BLAKE,  a  Verified Buyer  on  April 28, 2024
    When I bought my truck the rear differential had been rebuilt. When I got it home I installed AmsOil gear lube in it. Immediately I noticed the chatter coming from the rear differential. I called the tech at amsoil and he assured me that the gear lube has the necessary qualities and an additive is not necessary. I just lived with the chatter in the rear differential. A few months ago I needed a mechanic to test drive it to see if there was something up with the transmission. He said no but you've got a lot of chatter in the rear differential. I said well I have amsoil in there and they said it's not necessary to put an additive in there. He says I know, I use amsoil and everything I own. But you have to put the additive in the rear differential anyway. Two tubes he said. When I got home I ordered the differential additive slip lock. When it came in I installed it and went out and drove it around for about 15 minutes and then found an empty parking lot and did figure eights. When I drove away I did not notice any chatter, it was gone. I don't care what anybody says if you got chatter and you still using amsoil gear lube in your rear differential but no additive, install a couple of tubes of the slip lock. It will be gone, and it will be smooth when you turn corners.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Slip Llock
    By  Carl,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Pennsylvania  on  March 10, 2024
    Product works as intended, added to a tahoe rear and the tight clutch chatter went away in a day or two. Good stuff
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Waiting
    By  JOHN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Coldstream  on  January 07, 2024
    I haven't used this product before and will not use it for some time.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Amsoil the best
    By  BRAD,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Monroe Georgia  on  December 14, 2023
    This stuff works as advertised!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Slip Lock
    By  FRANK,  a  Verified Buyer  from  NW Arkansas  on  November 28, 2023
    I have a Dana 80 on my Ram. It takes over 11qts. Even though the Amsoil gear oil has additive in it, I`m just going for the over kill...
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Vette Differential
    By  BigMike,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Ohio  on  November 12, 2023
    Great performer with your Severe Gear Synyhetic Lube. My diffrrrnyial is smooth, quieter and cooler than the stock GM Lubricants.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Posi added
    By  BRITTON,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Maine  on  November 07, 2023
    Everything works great
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great stuff
    By  LYLE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Arizona   on  November 02, 2023
    I add this to the 75w-140 gear oil that goes into the 2014 Ram1500 every 50,000 mile service. Also use it in the Jeep JKU along with Amsoil 75w90. Despite Amsoil saying their gear oil already has a posi additive. Doesn’t hurt to play it safe, as Mopar calls out for the use of a posi additive.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great stuff
    By  LYLE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Arizona   on  October 15, 2023
    I always add a tube of Slip lock with every lube change in my Jeep, Ram, and my SRT Challenger. Works as advertised with limited slip differentials.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Amsoil Slip Lock
    By  DANIEL,  a  Verified Buyer  on  August 24, 2023
    After years of rear diff. chatter in my 2003 Ford Ranger FX 4X4, Slip Lock, along with Amsoil 75w140 gear oil, the chatter stopped!! (performed a complete drain and re-fill)
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    The Best
    By  JOSEPH,  a  Verified Buyer  from  mi  on  May 19, 2023
    Works Great.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    PHENOMENAL
    By  Russell ,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Georgia  on  April 28, 2023
    Even though the Amsoil Severe Gear Gear Oil comes with a little Limited Slip additive. I wanted to make sure my rear diff in my 2013 Tacoma doesn't have the chatter. This Slip lock works well in my Tacoma.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Works great
    By  Mongo,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Tulsa, Oklahoma   on  April 26, 2023
    Amsoil has been always #1 in my book. Love the easy squeeze packing.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 2 star rating
    Jeep trak-loc 44
    By  ROMAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Northern California foothills   on  April 22, 2023
    I have tried two different suppliers for friction modifiers on my stock Jeep. The only product that works is the factory additive from Jeep Chrysler. Even then it’s only good for about 40K miles. This is a very short wheelbase vehicle that gets a lot of on off and windy roads. I have owned it for 22 years and 265K miles.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Chrysler rears
    By  BARRY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Statesville NC  on  April 04, 2023
    I must if you have a Chrysler rear end with a limited slip unit from the factory, keep things quiet and working correctly
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4 star rating
    amazing
    By  Mr jr,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Houston   on  April 03, 2023
    Good product great idea
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    C5
    By  BOB,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Santa Fe  on  February 10, 2023
    Just added when changing differential oil. Was impressed that Amsoil oil finder suggested using as required by manufacturers.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Must have product
    By  JACK,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Show Low AZ  on  December 08, 2022
    Years ago I bought a 1991 Nissan Pathfinder 4x4 and changed the rear differential fluid. I had metal noise chatter. Found out I needed a slip lock fluid Added Amsoil and within 1 day of driving around town a couple of times, problem fixed. I change the rear differential fluid every 50k miles and always add the Amsoil Slip Lock.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Needed for Tahoe rear diff
    By  CHRISTIAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Florida   on  October 25, 2022
    Works great with rear diff
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?