Skip to Main Content
Shop by Vehicle

Customer Ratings & Reviews

AMSOIL Slip Lock® Differential Additive

Product code : ADATB-EA

4.9 star rating Read 84 reviews

Customer Rating

4.9

94% would recommend

  • 5 80
  • 4 3
  • 3 0
  • 2 1
  • 1 0

AMSOIL Slip Lock® Differential Additive

4.9 star rating Based on 84 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    All Amsoil products were great
    By  Jason,  a  Verified Buyer  from  California  on  August 29, 2021
    In all my cars
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    No more chatter
    By  DON M.,  a  Verified Buyer  from  WA  on  August 27, 2021
    This worked perfectly to eliminate the chatter I was getting from my limited slip differential.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best additive out there.
    By  GORD,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Nfld  on  August 25, 2021
    Bought a '88 iroc and wanted to start the process of changing the fluids to the best I could get and Amsoil is the best in my opinion.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great Product
    By  JOSHUA,  a  Verified Buyer  on  August 19, 2021
    Good addition to rear differential as requires helped with smoother shifting.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Works as it should
    By  LUIS,  a  Verified Buyer  on  August 12, 2021
    Used it in my scat pack challenger along with the severe gear 75w-90, works great!
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Awesome
    By  tonja,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Arizona  on  August 07, 2021
    Works amazing, truck loves it
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Follow specs
    By  Ottomobile ,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Schriever, Louisiana   on  July 28, 2021
    Also a squeeze tube for easy fill.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great additive
    By  JAMES E,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Utica, NY  on  June 26, 2021
    Works better than anything I've used in the past
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Slip lock
    By  RODNEY,  a  Verified Buyer  on  May 30, 2021
    So far so good. Does as advertised.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    No noise
    By  MICHAEL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Buxton ND  on  May 21, 2021
    I put this in my 2003 Tahoe rear ended noise down now.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Did it’s job
    By  KYLE,  a  Verified Buyer  on  May 02, 2021
    Put it in one of my work trucks when I did the differential change worked out great
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Owrfect
    By  CHRISTOPHER,  a  Verified Buyer  on  April 25, 2021
    Worked great
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Ford f-150 2008 differentiel shudder
    By  DANIEL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Terrebonne , Québec , Canada  on  April 24, 2021
    No more shudder , i recommend , fast , easy and low cost.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    By  KENNY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Phoenix Az  on  March 28, 2021
    PossiTrac???? Better Be Using It!!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4 star rating
    By  EMIGDIO,  a  Verified Buyer  on  March 23, 2021
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Slip Lock
    By  LEROY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Florida  on  February 20, 2021
    Have no problem using Amsoil axle lube. Do have limited slip differential and do take long overroad trips. Just some added insurance
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Ford replacement
    By  VICTOR,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Temple, GA  on  February 12, 2021
    Great stuff for the clutch type diffs. The best part is how much it doesn’t smell compared to Ford additive. That stuff was brutal through a sealed bottle inside a zip lock bag. No issue so far with Yukon Dura Grips.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Slip lock
    By  ERIK,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Illinois  on  February 04, 2021
    Amazing product for my 2019 jeep jlu with the lsd rear end.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Not needed so it was Returned
    By  GREGORY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Duluth  on  January 18, 2021
    I found it hard to determine if my rear axle was actually limited slip. Found my axle code/VIN in door jamb and then went to Ford.com/customer service and they quickly responded in chat to help me. Not needed. So I returned it in person to the store in distribution center (Superior, WI) make sure you call first to set up drop off or pick up. Helpful employees.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    New gear oil additive in differential
    By  EDWARD,  a  Verified Buyer  on  December 31, 2020
    Very much needed additive for gear swap and with 75w-140 gear oil. Amsoil is rated the best and so I chose the best!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?