Skip to Main Content
Shop by Vehicle

Customer Ratings & Reviews

AMSOIL Slip Lock® Differential Additive

Product code : ADATB-EA

4.9 star rating Read 84 reviews

Customer Rating

4.9

94% would recommend

  • 5 80
  • 4 3
  • 3 0
  • 2 1
  • 1 0

AMSOIL Slip Lock® Differential Additive

4.9 star rating Based on 84 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    By  VALERIE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Oklahoma   on  December 22, 2020
    Fantastic
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    By  CYRIL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Florida  on  December 16, 2020
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    120,000 mile maintenance
    By  PARKER,  a  Verified Buyer  from  RI  on  December 12, 2020
    120,000 on my 2017 F350 CC 6.2L. Replaced all fluids. Used Amsoil for everything. No chatter in locking rear with this friction modifier.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Amsoil slip lock
    By  DENNIS,  a  Verified Buyer  from  WI  on  November 11, 2020
    Added slip lock to rear differential gear oil when I changed it out. And it instantly felt better. No more shudder in rear differential..
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    LSD
    By  JOHN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Maryland  on  November 10, 2020
    My Solstice was grumbling in the rear end. I had previously had the rear seal recall done. When draining the diff I caught less than a quart, and according to the specs I should have seen 1 2/3 quarts. I added Slip Lock then the 75W90 lube. The grumbling is gone and I'm feeling things are well again.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    SLIP LOCK -EASY TO PUT IN REAR END
    By  Anonymous,  a  Verified Buyer  from  DEWITT, IA  on  October 24, 2020
    OUR 3500 WAS LOCKING UP REAR END , INSTALLING SLIP LOCK SOLVED THE PROBLEM.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Slip lock
    By  Merf,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Texas  on  October 19, 2020
    I generally run this product for 100,000 miles I'm currently at 400,000 miles and changed leaking axle seals as well the axe bearings are still in perfect condition. I have run this product and many other AMSOIL products for 200,00 miles in my 2001 Dodge Ram 3500 I'm super happy with the results.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best on the market
    By  Anonymous,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Fresno  on  September 22, 2020
    You cant beat Amsoil products! Been using Amsoil for over 30 years Will never use anything else, so when I needed a limited slip additive I put this in both my Mustangs along with Amsoil severe duty gear oil. Not a sound coming from the differential. Forget all other brands, TRUST Amsoil!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    By  Anonymous,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 17, 2020
    works really good prevents vibration
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    By  Anonymous,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 17, 2020
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Works great
    By  Loren,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Mount pocono  on  September 16, 2020
    Another great product from amsoil, stops chatter right away
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    C3 Corvette requires this, so this was my choice, works!
    By  JC,  a  Verified Buyer  from  TX  on  September 16, 2020
    A required additive in some cars, my C3 requires it so I added it in after replacing with Amsoil gear oil 75-90, it was grinding upon turning to the left, the grinding stopped after this added lubricant.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    By  Anonymous,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 16, 2020
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    I will buy this product again
    By  Kelly,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 02, 2019
    Like all Amsoil products they work great that is why all my vehicles run Amsoil in them.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Slip Lock
    By  GNX6,  a  Verified Buyer  from  California  on  May 14, 2019
    It does what it is supposed to do, prevents clutch pack sticking in posi style diffs.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    I use it on wet disc brakes in Yamaha Golf Cart
    By  nydadinfla,  a  Verified Buyer  from  The Villages ,Fl.  on  May 04, 2019
    This stuff works it stop the noise in 1/4 mile
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Yes
    By  Kenty,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Mn  on  December 24, 2018
    Worked great
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4 star rating
    Would purchase again
    By  Rick,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Versailles, OH  on  November 03, 2018
    Purchased for my Wrangler. Did the trick and quieted the clutches.. Packaged great also..Would purchase again..
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Definitely by again.
    By  Thor,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Southport, NC  on  June 17, 2018
    I had a horrible chattering in the rear end of my F150 every time I turned and accelerated. I put Amsoil slip lock in the rear diff, it took me about 2 minuets to do it and I noticed an immediate reduction in chatter. Within the first 50 miles of driving the chatter was completely gone and I have not heard it since. Excellent product and I would definitely recommend it. Probably saved me from eventually having to replace the rear end.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Amsoil for me
    By  Bikerdoc,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Hollister CA  on  March 04, 2018
    I have been using and oil products for years On cars, tricks, Jeep, rv, and my Harley And I see no reason to anything else!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?