Skip to Main Content
Close Icon

Main Menu

Begin typing to search, use arrow keys to navigate, Enter to select.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Manual Transmission & Transaxle Gear Lube 75W-90

Product code : MTGQT-EA

4.8 star rating Read 75 reviews

Customer Rating

4.8

81% would recommend

  • 5 68
  • 4 4
  • 3 1
  • 2 1
  • 1 1

Manual Transmission & Transaxle Gear Lube 75W-90

4.8 star rating Based on 75 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    Top Protection
    By  Mark,  a  Verified Buyer  from  WA  on  October 31, 2022
    Just picked up this '92 Mazda MX-3 GS and all the fluids will need changing since it has been sitting for 16 years not running. It has been in my Miata so I know it gives a smooth shift.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4 star rating
    Works good
    By  CHRISTOPHER,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 27, 2022
    Works good
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Manual transmission &t
    By  ROBERT,  a  Verified Buyer  on  April 05, 2022
    Had some problems and questions on this product that customer service went above and beyond to help . Finding support like this is getting rare to find nowadays and is greatly appreciate.Highly recommend.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great product
    By  BENJAMIN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Indiana  on  February 28, 2022
    It works great in my 1999 ram 2500 with the nv4500
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Manual Transmission & Transaxle Gear Lube 75W-90
    By  MONTE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  USA  on  February 07, 2022
    Hey, love these new Easy Packs. Way less spillage and easier to store. 100 percent synthetic GL-4 Gear oil. Perfect for your manual transmission application. Low sulfur content to ensure long life for those synchros.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great for the NV4500!
    By  COREY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Colorado  on  January 06, 2022
    I recently just changed the fluid in my 1999 Dodge Ram 2500 diesel with the NV4500 and have noticed that it does shift a little better since. I drive my truck daily either on the normal roads as well as on the ranch. Being that the fluid for our transmissions are very few and far between, this fluid is cheaper and seems to be doing very well so far. Would definitely recommend this fluid to anybody with the NV4500. Thanks again Amsoil for great products!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Fixes hard shifting
    By  Los,  a  Verified Buyer  from  CA  on  January 03, 2022
    My 2010 VW Golf 2.5L Manual Trans was hard shifting. The problem was worse in warmer weather than cold weather. At first, I thought it was a hardware issue. I proceeded to change all the worn-out plastic and rubber bushings on my shifter, shifter bracket, etc... Then I finally changed my manual transmission fluid. It was missing nearly half a liter of Trans fluid! I'm guessing that my petroleum-based Trans fluid had burned off. Big lesson. Check your manual Trans fluid first and go synthetic. It changed the fluid 4 times until the shifter felt better. From now on I'm changing my Trans fluid every 5-10K miles with synthetic.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great stuff
    By  ANTHONY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  CO  on  December 18, 2021
    So far, doing its job.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best
    By  JOEL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Northern Minnesota   on  November 15, 2021
    Cold weather needs oil that flows. Amzoil works for manual transmission.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Good stuff
    By  MICHAEL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Oshawa   on  November 09, 2021
    I use this in my Tacoma and it seems to be working great. Amsoil is the best there is so why use anything else.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Really works
    By  MICHAEL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Oshawa   on  October 27, 2021
    I put this in my Tacoma and it's working great. No problem down shifting at all.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Excellent oil
    By  DAVID,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Selden NY  on  October 26, 2021
    My car runs so much better now it’s crazy! I really feel the difference.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    WOW Smoooth Shifting!
    By  DieselBacon,  a  Verified Buyer  on  October 22, 2021
    After 60,000kms in my Subaru I switched to this oil for my transmission. I instantly noticed smoother shifts and improved fuel economy. Definitely worth it!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Shifts like butter
    By  Ninja,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Orange, CA  on  October 19, 2021
    Used other brand synthetic MTL shifting was so so. When I switched over to Amsoil MTL. Shifting on my 6spd Nb2 Miata is buttery smooth. Highly recommended for manual trans
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Worth the higher price
    By  WALTER,  a  Verified Buyer  on  October 19, 2021
    Have Nissan frontier with 353000km and been using amsoil lubricants...truck runs like a sewing machine...squeeze packs are amazing!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    HERO Transfer Case
    By  Rock Crawler,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Texas  on  October 04, 2021
    Used this stuff in my HERO 3 Speed Transfer Case. The bags make it easy to fill with no mess! I'll probably never have to change the fluid again.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Top Quality Lubricant, Keeps my Cars in Tip Top Shape!
    By  Johnny V,  a  Verified Buyer  from  NJ New Jersey  on  September 05, 2021
    I used this lube for my 2020 Subaru Crosstrek. Keeps my car running perfectly. Ordered on Monday, arrived on Tuesday, can't beat it. Amsoil is the best you can get!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great product
    By  WYATT,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 01, 2021
    Used this in my new tremec tkx and transmission operates smoothly
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great product and packaging
    By  NICK,  a  Verified Buyer  on  August 31, 2021
    Nothing but the best for my vehicles. Quality products you can trust & count on.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Easy to pour
    By  JAMES,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Utah  on  August 21, 2021
    The lube was easy to pour with no spillage. The lube itself so far is working well and no issues.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?