Close Icon

Main Menu

Your order may take longer than normal to arrive. We are experiencing extremely high demand and freight carriers are experiencing delays nationwide. LTL shipments are most severely affected.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Manual Transmission & Transaxle Gear Lube 75W-90

Product code : MTGPK-EA

4.8 Read 70 reviews

Customer Rating

4.8

80% would recommend

  • 5 64
  • 4 3
  • 3 1
  • 2 1
  • 1 1

Manual Transmission & Transaxle Gear Lube 75W-90

4.8 Based on 70 reviews
  • 5
    Great for the NV4500!
    By  COREY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Colorado  on  January 06, 2022

    Describe the issue

    I recently just changed the fluid in my 1999 Dodge Ram 2500 diesel with the NV4500 and have noticed that it does shift a little better since. I drive my truck daily either on the normal roads as well as on the ranch. Being that the fluid for our transmissions are very few and far between, this fluid is cheaper and seems to be doing very well so far. Would definitely recommend this fluid to anybody with the NV4500. Thanks again Amsoil for great products!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Fixes hard shifting
    By  Los,  a  Verified Buyer  from  CA  on  January 03, 2022

    Describe the issue

    My 2010 VW Golf 2.5L Manual Trans was hard shifting. The problem was worse in warmer weather than cold weather. At first, I thought it was a hardware issue. I proceeded to change all the worn-out plastic and rubber bushings on my shifter, shifter bracket, etc... Then I finally changed my manual transmission fluid. It was missing nearly half a liter of Trans fluid! I'm guessing that my petroleum-based Trans fluid had burned off. Big lesson. Check your manual Trans fluid first and go synthetic. It changed the fluid 4 times until the shifter felt better. From now on I'm changing my Trans fluid every 5-10K miles with synthetic.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Great stuff
    By  ANTHONY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  CO  on  December 18, 2021

    Describe the issue

    So far, doing its job.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Best
    By  JOEL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Northern Minnesota   on  November 15, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Cold weather needs oil that flows. Amzoil works for manual transmission.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Good stuff
    By  MICHAEL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Oshawa   on  November 09, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I use this in my Tacoma and it seems to be working great. Amsoil is the best there is so why use anything else.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Really works
    By  MICHAEL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Oshawa   on  October 27, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I put this in my Tacoma and it's working great. No problem down shifting at all.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Excellent oil
    By  DAVID,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Selden NY  on  October 26, 2021

    Describe the issue

    My car runs so much better now it’s crazy! I really feel the difference.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    WOW Smoooth Shifting!
    By  DieselBacon,  a  Verified Buyer  on  October 22, 2021

    Describe the issue

    After 60,000kms in my Subaru I switched to this oil for my transmission. I instantly noticed smoother shifts and improved fuel economy. Definitely worth it!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Shifts like butter
    By  Ninja,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Orange, CA  on  October 19, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Used other brand synthetic MTL shifting was so so. When I switched over to Amsoil MTL. Shifting on my 6spd Nb2 Miata is buttery smooth. Highly recommended for manual trans
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Worth the higher price
    By  WALTER,  a  Verified Buyer  on  October 19, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Have Nissan frontier with 353000km and been using amsoil lubricants...truck runs like a sewing machine...squeeze packs are amazing!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    HERO Transfer Case
    By  Rock Crawler,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Texas  on  October 04, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Used this stuff in my HERO 3 Speed Transfer Case. The bags make it easy to fill with no mess! I'll probably never have to change the fluid again.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Top Quality Lubricant, Keeps my Cars in Tip Top Shape!
    By  Johnny V,  a  Verified Buyer  from  NJ New Jersey  on  September 05, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I used this lube for my 2020 Subaru Crosstrek. Keeps my car running perfectly. Ordered on Monday, arrived on Tuesday, can't beat it. Amsoil is the best you can get!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Great product
    By  WYATT,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 01, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Used this in my new tremec tkx and transmission operates smoothly
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Great product and packaging
    By  NICK,  a  Verified Buyer  on  August 31, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Nothing but the best for my vehicles. Quality products you can trust & count on.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Easy to pour
    By  JAMES,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Utah  on  August 21, 2021

    Describe the issue

    The lube was easy to pour with no spillage. The lube itself so far is working well and no issues.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Good OEM replacement oil
    By  DWAYNE,  a  Verified Buyer  on  August 12, 2021

    Describe the issue

    OEM oil for my NV4500 transmission is hard to find from the dealers but Amsoil had just what I needed
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    NV4500
    By  NICHOLAS,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Ventura, CA   on  July 06, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Made my manual transmission shift smoother
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    I love this oil i
    By  DARREN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  CA  on  June 08, 2021

    Describe the issue

    This is the only oil that I run in my atlas transfer case it is easy to handle and with the spout you don’t spill any
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Squeeze Bags
    By  DAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Ontario Canada   on  May 25, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Worth the extra money to buy the bags over the bottles in my opinion. My 2020 Tacoma shifts a little nicer now with this product. First spill and fill at 10,000 km.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    2000 Miata 5-speed, feels good
    By  JOHN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Minnesota  on  April 22, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Feels better than the auto parts store synthetic fluid in the 5-speed transmission in our 2000 Miata. Shifts are smooth and easy.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?