Back

Close Icon

Main Menu

U.S. shipments may be delayed up to 3-5 days due to severe weather in multiple areas.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Manual Transmission & Transaxle Gear Lube 75W-90

Product code : MTGPK-EA

4.9 Read 41 reviews

Customer Rating

4.9

71% would recommend

  • 5 39
  • 4 1
  • 3 0
  • 2 1
  • 1 0

Manual Transmission & Transaxle Gear Lube 75W-90

4.9 Based on 41 reviews
  • 5
    Best synthetic oil
    By  AVERY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Baton Rouge, Louisiana  on  February 20, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Amsoil makes the best synthetic oils. Been using them for years. By far the best protection for engines, transmissions, and gears
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    By  JAY,  a  Verified Buyer  on  January 21, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Quality products fast shipping 👍
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    By  CHARLES,  a  Verified Buyer  on  January 18, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    By  NIGEL,  a  Verified Buyer  on  January 18, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    By  DANIEL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  USA  on  January 02, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Appears to be the best lubricant on the market. Thank you for putting time, money and energy in developing a lubricant that extends life of an equipment that's used in.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    By  DAVID,  a  Verified Buyer  on  December 30, 2020

    Describe the issue

    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    The best period
    By  ERIC,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Arnprior Ontario Canada  on  December 27, 2020

    Describe the issue

    I change all my manual transmission fluid to Amsoil ,shifts smoother and lasts longer. Motorcycle, car , truck or my slingshot all use Amsoil
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Great oils
    By  Jay,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Arizona  on  December 24, 2020

    Describe the issue

    I’ve used Amsoil for years the easy pack just makes it even easier. Quality products great service I run Amsoil in everything I own .
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    By  BIFF,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Leesville South Carolina  on  December 19, 2020

    Describe the issue

    My big bear 400 is happy again, top notch products
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Excellent in variable climates
    By  ALEC,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Maine, USA  on  November 28, 2020

    Describe the issue

    This fluid does a great job with colder temperatures. Really smooth shifts. I have used this in 2 Mazdas and both times it changed from crunchy shifts with grinding on some gears with stock fluid, to very smooth shifts on all gears.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    By  Doug,  a  Verified Buyer  on  November 20, 2020

    Describe the issue

    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Recommended
    By  SCOTT,  a  Verified Buyer  from  CA  on  November 15, 2020

    Describe the issue

    Tried in a Toyota 4 Runner. Produced notably smoother shifting with a light duty sycromesh transmission. Great sub freezing fluidity and performance. Will be putting this in my other manual transmission vehicles. Recommended!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    By  Anonymous,  a  Verified Buyer  on  October 26, 2020

    Describe the issue

    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Best container ever!
    By  cougartime,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Burnaby   on  October 25, 2020

    Describe the issue

    I think that the AMSOIL flexible container is literally the best thing ever. For those hard to reach applications where a normal 946ml rigid bottle can't get to without using pump. Just squeeze the oil in and done, no mess and no pump!. Another plus is the the overall plastic waste footprint is much less than a rigid bottle. Less waste in the application and less waste for disposal!. I can't say enough about the quality of the oil and how far superior the packaging application is.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    OEM NV 4500 Fluid
    By  Jason,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Kelseyville,Ca  on  October 15, 2020

    Describe the issue

    The only OEM replacement gear oil for the NV 4500 I could find with a GL-4 rating. Seemed to remove 50-60% of gear noise and vibration compared to stock fluid with 104k miles on it. If you buy it in the quart size plastic bottles,be prepared to pour it in another container to use with your parts house hand pump that fits the typical quart plastic bottles. Don’t be a cheapskate if you have the NV 4500 transmission. It Matters!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    1994 Mitsubishi Pajero 2500
    By  Anonymous,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Miami, Fl  on  October 15, 2020

    Describe the issue

    Top notch product. Will not hesitate to purchase any of their products!!👍🏽👍🏽
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    A no brainer
    By  Ed,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Colorado   on  October 15, 2020

    Describe the issue

    First time using this fluid and really can’t help but think why I waited so long. The feel of the shifter has changed, not that it was bad before. The best word I can think of is “slick”. I am not one to go overboard on brand loyalty, performance is all that matters. Have found a great product for my manual trans, and will keep buying this product for all my vehicles. I change fluids and brands often, now I see why this brand has such a rabid following. Consider me a convert, at the end of the day, the numbers don’t lie when these products are tested and compared to other brands. Car maintenance is often overlooked if not out right ignored nowadays. For those of us that do maintenance on our vehicles, just get the best fluids and know that your investment that takes you to work and play will last reliably for years to come.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    I will use as long as I own the truck.
    By  Michael,  a  Verified Buyer  on  October 08, 2019

    Describe the issue

    I switched to this years ago. smoother shifts than factory Nissan for my Frontier.
  • 5
    YES
    By  Glen,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 30, 2019

    Describe the issue

    replaced my 6 speed manual trans with this fluid. It shifts good and no noise.
  • 5
    I'm an AMSOIL believer.
    By  Don,  a  Verified Buyer  on  August 21, 2019

    Describe the issue

    I totally believe in synthetic oils and AMSOIL is and has been my company of choice. All my vehicles have AMSOIL products in them.