Main Menu

Delivery may take 5-7 days due to high seasonal demand.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Manual Transmission & Transaxle Gear Lube 75W-90

Product code : MTGPK-EA

4.9 Read 31 reviews

Customer Rating

4.9

61% would recommend

  • 5 29
  • 4 1
  • 3 0
  • 2 1
  • 1 0

Manual Transmission & Transaxle Gear Lube 75W-90

4.9 Based on 31 reviews
  • 5
    By  Doug,  a  Verified Buyer  on  November 20, 2020

    Describe the issue

    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Recommended
    By  SCOTT,  a  Verified Buyer  from  CA  on  November 15, 2020

    Describe the issue

    Tried in a Toyota 4 Runner. Produced notably smoother shifting with a light duty sycromesh transmission. Great sub freezing fluidity and performance. Will be putting this in my other manual transmission vehicles. Recommended!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    By  Anonymous,  a  Verified Buyer  on  October 26, 2020

    Describe the issue

    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Best container ever!
    By  cougartime,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Burnaby   on  October 25, 2020

    Describe the issue

    I think that the AMSOIL flexible container is literally the best thing ever. For those hard to reach applications where a normal 946ml rigid bottle can't get to without using pump. Just squeeze the oil in and done, no mess and no pump!. Another plus is the the overall plastic waste footprint is much less than a rigid bottle. Less waste in the application and less waste for disposal!. I can't say enough about the quality of the oil and how far superior the packaging application is.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    OEM NV 4500 Fluid
    By  Jason,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Kelseyville,Ca  on  October 15, 2020

    Describe the issue

    The only OEM replacement gear oil for the NV 4500 I could find with a GL-4 rating. Seemed to remove 50-60% of gear noise and vibration compared to stock fluid with 104k miles on it. If you buy it in the quart size plastic bottles,be prepared to pour it in another container to use with your parts house hand pump that fits the typical quart plastic bottles. Don’t be a cheapskate if you have the NV 4500 transmission. It Matters!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    1994 Mitsubishi Pajero 2500
    By  Anonymous,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Miami, Fl  on  October 15, 2020

    Describe the issue

    Top notch product. Will not hesitate to purchase any of their products!!👍🏽👍🏽
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    A no brainer
    By  Ed,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Colorado   on  October 15, 2020

    Describe the issue

    First time using this fluid and really can’t help but think why I waited so long. The feel of the shifter has changed, not that it was bad before. The best word I can think of is “slick”. I am not one to go overboard on brand loyalty, performance is all that matters. Have found a great product for my manual trans, and will keep buying this product for all my vehicles. I change fluids and brands often, now I see why this brand has such a rabid following. Consider me a convert, at the end of the day, the numbers don’t lie when these products are tested and compared to other brands. Car maintenance is often overlooked if not out right ignored nowadays. For those of us that do maintenance on our vehicles, just get the best fluids and know that your investment that takes you to work and play will last reliably for years to come.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    I will use as long as I own the truck.
    By  Michael,  a  Verified Buyer  on  October 08, 2019

    Describe the issue

    I switched to this years ago. smoother shifts than factory Nissan for my Frontier.
  • 5
    YES
    By  Glen,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 30, 2019

    Describe the issue

    replaced my 6 speed manual trans with this fluid. It shifts good and no noise.
  • 5
    I'm an AMSOIL believer.
    By  Don,  a  Verified Buyer  on  August 21, 2019

    Describe the issue

    I totally believe in synthetic oils and AMSOIL is and has been my company of choice. All my vehicles have AMSOIL products in them.
  • 5
    Would recommend to a friend.
    By  Bob,  a  Verified Buyer  on  August 18, 2019

    Describe the issue

    Keep using it and keep getting great reports from Blackstone Labs when I change or sample it in my transaxle.
  • 5
    G56 Bliss
    By  William,  a  Verified Buyer  on  June 23, 2019

    Describe the issue

    It feels like I have 20lbs of butter crammed in my G56. Shifts better than new
  • 5
    Gear lube
    By  Joe,  a  Verified Buyer  on  June 22, 2019

    Describe the issue

    Seems like a great product.
  • 5
    Great product!!
    By  Rodney,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Iowa  on  May 18, 2019

    Describe the issue

    I have used this product sense 2008, when doing fluid change this past year in a 3500 Dodge 6-speed with lots of hauling miles it still looked like the day I put it in. I believe in Amsoil products, I wouldn't trust any other brands to keep things running longer an being able to perform 100% without worrying about mechanical breakdowns. Original transmission has over 250,000 miles now with no issues. Don't hesitate to buy a great product!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Smoother shifts and happy diffs
    By  Jonathan,  a  Verified Buyer  from  New Hampshire  on  March 29, 2019

    Describe the issue

    I have used this in my transaxles for years, smooth shifting with protection good enough for track duty. Recently added a limited slip diff to my transaxle and it performs beautifully with the amsoil gear lube. I will not run anything else.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    The ONLY way to go for a NV4500
    By  PeacemakerJack,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Oshkosh, WI  on  March 06, 2019

    Describe the issue

    The NV4500 is a unique beast. It is a five speed tranny build by New Venture Gear in conjunction with Castrol to meet the ever growing demand for a stout manual overdrive tranny to back up the stronger diesel motors found in modern pickup trucks. A new gear lube was formulated for this specific transmission. I had owned my Chevy for awhile with this tranny in it when the clutch began to fail. After an overhaul, the tranny shop installed conventional manual gear lube. Within three weeks, I couldn't hardly shift the truck into first or reverse and it was even getting hard to get it into second. I did my own research and found out about the special fluid. I immediately checked to see if Amsoil handled a fluid formulated like the Castrol Syntorque designed for the NV4500 and was overjoyed to see that they did. After changing the fluid, I noticed an immediate difference, a great improvement in shift quality throughout the gear range and rpm powerband. Once again Amsoil delivers a great product suited for a specific need. I would highly recommend this product to anyone owning a vehicle equipped with the NV4500. Well done!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Fantastic Gear Oil for older Cars!
    By  jcs757,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Portland, OR  on  December 17, 2018

    Describe the issue

    This is simply fantastic gear oil for the older spec manual transmissions that require a GL4 spec oil!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Chevy 4 speed
    By  Rockcrusher,  a  Verified Buyer  from  CT  on  November 23, 2018

    Describe the issue

    I used this product in my 1969 427 Camaro. I've have this car for over 20 years and have used the GM trans gear lube and multiple other brands over the years. Nothing have worked better or have even come close. There was a noticeable difference right away. The shifts seems so much smoother and it actually felt like everything was tighter and a lot less slop. I would highly recommend this product. I even used the gear lube in the squeezable pouches.....it made it so much easier and also worked great. Great Idea!! Great Products!!
  • 5
    Recommended
    By  2ndgencummins,  a  Verified Buyer  from  NC  on  October 26, 2018

    Describe the issue

    Amsoil is the best out there. Serviced my nv4500 and the 250k beast is still shifting gears like new.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Great Product
    By  RG,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Hawaii  on  June 16, 2018

    Describe the issue

    First time using this product and it is the best product i have used to date. Please note that if you use a pump to install that the bottle opening is bigger so have the appropriate sized pump for that. I onlyhad the normal size at the time so i have to improvise.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.