Skip to Main Content
Shop by Vehicle

Customer Ratings & Reviews

AMSOIL 0W-20 100% Synthetic Diesel Oil

Product code : DP020QT-EA

4.9 star rating Read 83 reviews

Customer Rating

4.9

96% would recommend

  • 5 79
  • 4 3
  • 3 0
  • 2 0
  • 1 1

AMSOIL 0W-20 100% Synthetic Diesel Oil

4.9 star rating Based on 83 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    use I my durmax 3.0
    By  GARY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  alabama  on  April 14, 2024
    I have tahoe and Silverado both with 3.0 durmax this is the only oil I will use
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great way to get oil
    By  JOE,  a  Verified Buyer  on  April 08, 2024
    This website is great even for an old timer like me its easy affordable and delivers within days to your door
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great oil for my LZ0
    By  JAMES,  a  Verified Buyer  on  April 03, 2024
    I've been using this oil in my 2024 Silverado 3.0 Duramax since I did a break-in oil change at 592 miles and my truck has performed flawlessly. I only use Amsoil products in my vehicles.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    0w-20 diesel
    By  Padzki,  a  Verified Buyer  on  March 30, 2024
    Superior quality than OEM. Smooth engine sound. Feels like the engine is well lubricated.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great Protection
    By  THOMAS,  a  Verified Buyer  on  March 25, 2024
    I love the feeling that my new GMC 1500 Diesel has the best protection available including the filter.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    hard to find and amsoil takes care of me
    By  G DAVID,  a  Verified Buyer  on  March 17, 2024
    I recently purchase this new 3.0 I6 Duramax. Chevy is very particular on what oil is used. My local dealer did not even carry it. AMSOIL did. 3rd oil change in 15000 miles. I dont know if AMSOIL helps the fuel mileage but it does not hurt it! 28.2mpg overall since I bought truck. I have been changing the oil myself. AMSOIL in my new Silverado 1500 diesel. Convenience of shipping, seems to work great. Im brand driven so Ill be sticking with it.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great Oil For 3.0L
    By  ROBERT,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Okanagan, BC Canada  on  March 16, 2024
    Ams Has Never Disappointed & Good Price
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Amsoil diesel 0W-20
    By  JOHN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Woodbine MD  on  March 01, 2024
    Order received quickly and accurate. First time using this oil. Prefer 5qt jug but anxious to see how it looks at the next change.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4 star rating
    small diesel oil
    By  BRIAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Las Vegas  on  March 01, 2024
    I have no problem with the oil. My Yukon has the 3.0 diesel and so far I have no complaints about it. I have always liked using Amsoil for my vehicles. My complaint if I have one would be to sell the SAE 0W-20 in a 5 qt. bottle. This would allow things to go a little easier when changing my oil. Also, I don't like having to pay for shipping even when I have a membership but don't meet the criteria (order has to be $100 minimum). I could always double my order and order less frequently.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4 star rating
    Fast and Reliable
    By  STEVEN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Arizona  on  February 05, 2024
    Ordering and delivery is fast and easy, and free when purchasing over the threshold. The only criticism I have is that the 0W-20 Diesel Oil is not offered in the gallon size jug, why not? My truck takes 7 qts for a change, this would be more convenient and appreciated.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    for 3.0 durmax
    By  GARY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  alabama  on  February 01, 2024
    I have a tahoe with durmax 3.0 and Chevy Silverado with durmax 3.0 want run anything but AMSOIL
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Trust in the oil
    By  CHRIS,  a  Verified Buyer  from  New York   on  January 22, 2024
    I trust nothing else in my 3.0 Denali Trusted name brand backed by studies.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    5 star service
    By  JOE,  a  Verified Buyer  on  January 15, 2024
    its incredible at how easy to use the website is and how fast they deliver the product you purchased
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Amsoil best oil on the market
    By  Henry,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Louisiana  on  January 14, 2024
    67 years old have tried many oils,none as good as Amsoil use it in my 4 wheelers,trucks,and motorcycles
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best Oil For 3.0 Duramax
    By  KEITH,  a  Verified Buyer  on  January 14, 2024
    Engine runs more smoothly and quietly compared to running the AC Delco 0W - 20
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great product at a fair price
    By  Marc ,  a  Verified Buyer  on  January 10, 2024
    I purchased this product for its great price for a premium product. Will definitely purchase again. It’s also worth it to purchase the membership for better value
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Diesel Amsoil a must
    By  JESSE ,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Edinburg, Tx  on  January 09, 2024
    The oil works great. Seemed to get better pressure and better mileage after I changed to Amsoil
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Excellent
    By  SCOTT,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Iowa  on  January 07, 2024
    This is extremely good product won’t use anything else thx guys
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Gm 3.0 liter diesel oil
    By  DAVID,  a  Verified Buyer  on  January 01, 2024
    First time using AMSOIL products. 3,000 miles on AMSOIL 0w-20 diesel with no oil consumption. Purchased oil & Wix filter from AMSOIL. Was recommended to me and working out great. Thanks
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    oil
    By  BILL,  a  Verified Buyer  on  December 26, 2023
    I had a hard time finding this oil order it on line delevery was fast
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?