Skip to Main Content
Shop by Vehicle

Customer Ratings & Reviews

AMSOIL 100% Synthetic CVT Fluid

Product code : CVTQT-EA

4.9 star rating Read 150 reviews

Customer Rating

4.9

95% would recommend

  • 5 140
  • 4 5
  • 3 2
  • 2 2
  • 1 1

AMSOIL 100% Synthetic CVT Fluid

4.9 star rating Based on 150 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    Cvt
    By  MICHAEL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Maine  on  April 16, 2024
    My Honda civic hyrid seems to like the Cvt fluid from Amsoil. Im seeing an increase in mpg also.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Cvt transmission fluid
    By  STEVEN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  NY  on  April 16, 2024
    Best Cvt Fluid used ever. I have 2010 Hatchback with hi mileage and I keep up with the fluid changes, but this Amsoil CVT fluid just makes it run and shift so much better.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Cvt transmission fluid
    By  TERRY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Denver nc   on  March 15, 2024
    Totally a different car transmission shifts smooth no slips I'll use amsoil cvt every 30000 like day and night thank you
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 3 star rating
    Good product, I hope
    By  KEITH,  a  Verified Buyer  on  March 11, 2024
    First time using this in my personal vehicle but I like Amsoil products and have used them for many years so I keep buying them. Hope this proves to be as good as all the other Amsoil products
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Very good, will be using it for all my vehicle
    By  Thomas,  a  Verified Buyer  from  VA  on  February 06, 2024
    My transmission runs smoother thing the factor fluid
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great shifts
    By  JOSHUA,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Auburn Indiana   on  February 03, 2024
    My cvt transmission shifts great with this stuff!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great for Honda HRV
    By  JUSTIN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Syracuse, NY  on  February 01, 2024
    Superior transmission fluid to Honda's dealer brand. You'll need about 4qts if you're swapping out CVT fluid on an HRV, so opt for the gallon size bottle. Good product!
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great representative
    By  TOM,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Nj  on  January 20, 2024
    I have not had a chance to use your product yet which I have heard great things about it That said if it is as good as your representative, Dan has been I will be extremely happy
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great product at a great price
    By  ERIC,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Florida  on  January 04, 2024
    I have had several Honda technicians recommend using synthetic CVT fluid over the genuine Honda fluid. Price point is exactly the same and I can have the Amsoil delivered to my home!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best oil available for CVT
    By  KRISTOPHER,  a  Verified Buyer  from  North Dakota   on  December 18, 2023
    I use this oil in my daughters Nissan Altima and it has completely rejuvenated the transmission.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Works good
    By  WILLIAM,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Alberta  on  December 15, 2023
    seems to drive better than original fluid which was in transmission cvt trans feel weird anyway changed fluid for maintenance with filter and screen oem fluid more costly Amsoil was recommended by transmission shop mileage improved also
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Transmission Fluid
    By  Brosi,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Nanaimo, B.C  on  December 10, 2023
    At 90'000km's I changed the CVT fluid in my Nissan van over to Amsoil CVT fluid. Because some fluid always stays in the torque converter I changed it 3 times. And so far the CVT performs perfectly and I'm happy with the product.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Subaru CVT Transmission.
    By  JOSEPH,  a  Verified Buyer  from  New Jersey  on  December 09, 2023
    I have been changing my CVT transmission in my 2016 Subaru Legacy every 35,000 miles the car has 131+ and no issues. Am very happy with Amsoil products.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    The best
    By  JOHNATHAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  California   on  November 16, 2023
    This is the best cvt fluid money can buy
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Tranny fluid swap
    By  DANIEL,  a  Verified Buyer  on  November 01, 2023
    Love the product
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Good Products
    By  HOMERO,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Laredo, Tx.  on  October 26, 2023
    Good Quality
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    CVT Fluid for 2022 Outlander
    By  Richard,  a  Verified Buyer  from  N.J.  on  October 20, 2023
    I had the fluid replaced at 30,000 miles. So far, i like the impression on my transmission's reactions. I will update future results as i put more miles with it.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Reurn of product,
    By  JOHN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Cumberland MD  on  October 12, 2023
    Everything went very smoothy. I am very satisfied.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 3 star rating
    S-S-S-S-Smooth Sailing?
    By  FRANK,  a  Verified Buyer  from  PA  on  October 02, 2023
    Not certain yet. Seems to have a shudder at low speeds when cold, but smooths out once the trans comes up to temperature. It's a wait and see, situation.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Suzuki KIZASHI
    By  GREG,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Tennessee   on  September 15, 2023
    Bought a rare Suzuki KIZASHI awd with one of those troublesome cvt transmissions changed the fluid with the amsoil cvt fluid now it seems to pull harder and smoother amsoil is the best
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?