Skip to Main Content
Shop by Vehicle

Customer Ratings & Reviews

AMSOIL 10W-30 100% Synthetic Metric Motorcycle Oil

Product code : MCTQT-EA

4.9 star rating Read 302 reviews

Customer Rating

4.9

96% would recommend

  • 5 289
  • 4 11
  • 3 1
  • 2 0
  • 1 1

AMSOIL 10W-30 100% Synthetic Metric Motorcycle Oil

4.9 star rating Based on 302 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    Excellent Oil Under Brutal Conditions
    By  DAVID,  a  Verified Buyer  on  August 14, 2022
    I've been using using the 10W-40 Metric product in a CBR1000RR for most of a race season now with filter changes and a top up between weekends. Where most folks will change after every race weekend, I only had to do a full change after three, and I probably could have gone longer. My engine runs cooler and shifts smoother with this too. Can't recommend it highly enough.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    The best! Hands down
    By  Gregory,  a  Verified Buyer  from  MD  on  August 14, 2022
    I started using it in my yfz450r after conventional oil was not holding its viscosity after 5 hrs - the Amsoil still looks new after 5 hrs! I use it in my sons xr- 80 and my youngest sons xr50 - it honestly brought the tired little 50 back to life - easier starts- smoother shifts (almost seemless) and the engine is much quieter -after that i swear by Amsoil and will use nothing else in my machines!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    The best for your Japanese motorcycle
    By  FELIX,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Oklahoma  on  August 13, 2022
    I've used amsoil for as long as I can remember, once you use it for the first time, you just can't stop using it. It's that simple.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    The best!
    By  EMANUEL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Connecticut   on  August 12, 2022
    I’ve been using Amsoil in every vehicle I own, including my Harley and Triumph motorcycles. Even all my 4 cycle power equipment! I’ve never had any issues with any engine. My Diesel powered truck has over 300k miles and still runs like new! Knowing I have a high quality oil in my vehicles and power equipment gives me peace of mind!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    10w40 oil
    By  STEPHEN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Missouri  on  August 07, 2022
    Great product.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best Oil
    By  Dustie,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Trenton  on  August 05, 2022
    I have used Amsoil in the last three motorcycles that I owned including the one I now have. I've always been very happy with the quality and service I get from your product. Ordering online has made it even better for me now because I'm not looking for local suppliers. keep up the good work.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    It's the best oil
    By  RODNEY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Lavonia , ga   on  July 30, 2022
    It's the best oil
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Amsoil is great!
    By  ROBERT,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Utah  on  July 25, 2022
    Been using Amsoil Vtwin oil for years in my Victory XC tour, loved it! Now I have a goldwing I am using this oil, I am sure it will be just as good. Just put it in my last oil change.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great products
    By  JOHN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Bornholm on  on  July 24, 2022
    I have been using Amsoil for quite some time and I love the oil it works great keeps your engine cooler and does what I need to do.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best for my BMW 40 year
    By  DAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  SB county Cali  on  July 21, 2022
    I've used the metric 10w- 40 on both of my GS's my 2018 Rallye has 42000 miles on it long days 500 plus miles never worried about the engine. Now in 2022 after the break in on my 2022 GS 40 year Amsoil went in and will take care of my new bike for another 40K plus. It's just good stuff..
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    10 40 metric
    By  richard,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Lachute  on  July 18, 2022
    moteur plus doux , moin bruillant
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    I use it every oil change
    By  DAVE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Utah  on  July 17, 2022
    I use this oil in both my motorcycle and my wife's motorcycle. I've done 30k miles on my bike over the three years here, and I've never had a problem with my oil. When you're on two wheels, why risk using junk oil that will leave you stranded somewhere?
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Amsoil and Goldwings
    By  CLIFF,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Vancover island BC  on  July 15, 2022
    Run a Goldwing service and maintenance shop, Have used 10w40 synthetic motorcycle oil for 20 years , many bike upwards of 300 K on them, no oil related failures at all, great wet clutch life also with at at least 100 wing s ,,,, 75- 2015.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Sportbike Oil
    By  KMW,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Louisiana   on  July 13, 2022
    This oil is great, I am running it in my Yamaha CP2 engine. It shifts crisp with no clutch slippage and runs cooler than with the Yamalube Oil.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    The best oil.
    By  Dan,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Boston   on  July 10, 2022
    Just the best oil. Period. I try to use in all my vehicles. Worth the price.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    I needed synthetic oil for after my solo trip
    By  ROBERT,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Maryland  on  July 07, 2022
    I took a solo trip from MD to Alaska and back and needed fresh oil for my return home. Amsoil had oil for sale at a reasonable price. Although I have not used Amsoil, I have friends that use it and highly recommend using this oil.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best motorcycle oil!
    By  KEVIN,  a  Verified Buyer  on  June 27, 2022
    I have a 2006 Honda goldwing and I wouldn't use anything else.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great as usual...
    By  PETER,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Vancouver, Washington  on  June 26, 2022
    Been running Amsoil in pretty much everything since I first became a dealer in 1975 or 1976... 10W-40 Synthetic Metric Motorcycle Oil in both my 2003 Honda CB600 (now gone) and my current Honda VFR800 Interceptor. Great feeling to know you are safe even if you don't get to your oil change when it is due. Never had a problem. Highly recommended!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    all my vehicles use Amsoil
    By  KURT,  a  Verified Buyer  from  New Hampshire  on  June 25, 2022
    Run it in my Can-Am Spyders for 10 never a problem great oil
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great protection on hot days
    By  JUSTIN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Dillsburg   on  June 23, 2022
    I run this metric motorcycle oil in my 2006 Yamaha Warrior. The engine is a 1700 and it puts off a lot of heat. I’ve noticed a difference of less heat on hot days. The engine sounds quieter and is really smooth. I will be using this oil each season in this bike.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?