Skip to Main Content
Shop by Vehicle

Customer Ratings & Reviews

AMSOIL DOMINATOR® 100% Synthetic 2-Stroke Racing Oil

Product code : TDRQT-EA

4.9 star rating Read 150 reviews

Customer Rating

4.9

84% would recommend

  • 5 144
  • 4 3
  • 3 1
  • 2 0
  • 1 2

AMSOIL DOMINATOR® 100% Synthetic 2-Stroke Racing Oil

4.9 star rating Based on 150 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    Use this on my ZR800, works good as previous owner used it b
    By  roger,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Minnesota (MN)  on  March 28, 2023
    It’s a good oil and I continue to use it as the former owner started using it when new, it’s reasonable priced and an excellent product.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great Stuff
    By  DUANE L.,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Covington PA  on  March 04, 2023
    I’ve been a user of Amsoil products for 30 years. My vehicles are bumper to bumper. Every engine that I own has Amsoil products, including my snowmobiles. There products are the best in the market, they’re the first company to make synthetic oil! What other reason would you need to use them?
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Good stuff
    By  BRYSON,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Utah  on  February 24, 2023
    Run this in all my bikes and it's great stuff. Bikes run clean and pistons always look great. I've tried a few other oils and this one is my favorite.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Dominator 2 cyc oil
    By  CHARLIE,  a  Verified Buyer  on  January 28, 2023
    Use in perf chain saws 👍
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 1 star rating
    Never received
    By  MARK,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Niagara falls  on  January 05, 2023
    Was supposed to receive a parts tray and never received it.
    Bottom Line
    No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    This is very good 2 stroke racing oil
    By  LEE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Kansas   on  December 08, 2022
    I use Dominator racing oil we have very good results
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    The best 2 stroke oil period
    By  BRUCE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Niagara Falls   on  November 04, 2022
    I have been using Dominator 2 stroke for years. Used to replace piston and ring twice in one race season. Now only replace only piston ring. Bottom end bearings would be replaced at end of season. Not anymore. Love the red color. Can tell when gas is mixed.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Excellent Protection Vs Wear
    By  MICHAEL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  NJ  on  November 01, 2022
    I have been running Amsoil 2 stroke oils in all my dirt bikes for over a decade. My latest bike is oil injected and has been running on Dominator since new, a tear down at 100 hours showed minimal piston/ring wear and the cylinder was in perfect condition. Highly recommend running this oil for any type of riding from trails to racing, it runs cleans and leaves minimal deposits while having superior protection.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Unknown at the moment
    By  CORY,  a  Verified Buyer  on  August 16, 2022
    Just bought this stuff to have on hand. My buddy had 10,000 miles on a snowmobile engine and when we opened it up you could still see cross hatching in the cylinders
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Amsoil is the best
    By  STEVEN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  MI  on  August 15, 2022
    Amsoil is the best
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 3 star rating
    Good oil, way over priced
    By  JESSE,  a  Verified Buyer  on  July 27, 2022
    Been using dominator since my first 2 stroke many years ago, love the stuff! But the price is getting out of hand! So going to be looking for something different!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    My life depends on it
    By  WAYNE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Indiana  on  July 13, 2022
    I fly a powered parachute. The power plant is a 65 Hp Rotax , 2 cycle engine. After lots of research, this is the best stuff my instructor has found. He suggested it to me. I did some research as well, and agreed. I wouldn’t trust my life to any other oil. A little expensive, but, I’m worth it
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great Injection Oil
    By  DUANE ,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Covington  on  May 16, 2022
    I use Dominator in my snowmobiles, they start easy and smoke very little while warming up. After there warm there is no more smoke.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    awesome product
    By  MIKE,  a  Verified Buyer  on  May 16, 2022
    very good product,only oil i use in my 2 smokes!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 1 star rating
    too heavy
    By  JASON,  a  Verified Buyer  from  golden  on  April 21, 2022
    hello, I'm using this in my sons brand new 65 dirt bike. Lots of black goo spits out the tail pipe and now it won't start. Talking with a motorcycle guy he said this oil is too heavy and maybe this is the problem. your thoughts?
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Excellent product
    By  ERIC,  a  Verified Buyer  on  March 30, 2022
    I’ve been using amsoil dominator for roughly 20 years now and I won’t use anything else. We use this oil at the recommended 50:1 in 50, 65, and 85cc engines. Pistons show virtually zero wear at 60 hours when changed. Rod bearings have no problem reaching 200 hours of service while using amsoil dominator.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Mix
    By  DAVID,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Minnesota   on  March 28, 2022
    Great mix oil. No suit
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Two Stroke with NO SMOKE!!
    By  JOSEPH,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Phoenix  on  March 17, 2022
    Great oil so far. Burns clean at 32:1 with no oil out the pipe or power-valve overflow on a YZ250X. Power is strong and jetting has not needed adjustment. This ratio should keep the cylinder walls and piston happy, and me enjoying the solid power from the great ring seal. Happy Days!!!
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Dirt bike-chainsaw use
    By  Ralf,  a  Verified Buyer  on  March 11, 2022
    Have been running this oil for over a year in my chainsaws I like to port them soon after there broke in when I take them apart there’s a film of red oil on all the bearings doesn’t leave hardly any carbon in the exhaust compared to the stihl ultra I was using
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Why doesn't amsoil apply a scent to there oil like other 2
    By  RICHARD,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Pennsylvania  on  March 05, 2022
    Why doesn't amsoil apply a scent to 2 stroke oil like the rest of the 2 strokes oils.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?