Skip to Main Content
Shop by Vehicle

Customer Ratings & Reviews

AMSOIL Motorcycle Octane Boost

Product code : MOBCN-EA

4.8 star rating Read 116 reviews

Customer Rating

4.8

86% would recommend

  • 5 103
  • 4 7
  • 3 3
  • 2 2
  • 1 1

AMSOIL Motorcycle Octane Boost

4.8 star rating Based on 116 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    Amsoil Octane Boost
    By  Larry,  a  Verified Buyer  from  GA  on  November 23, 2021
    When I can't find 93 octane non-ethanol, I add the octane boost to the lower octane and the bike runs fine.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    It Eliminates Detonation and Pinging...
    By  RICHARD,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Sacramento, CA  on  October 31, 2021
    This product definitely reduces/eliminates detonation and pinging... I can tell the difference with or without this product in the tank. That is why I always have two cases on the standby : - )
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Octane boost
    By  ARIE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Texas  on  October 29, 2021
    Bike sat for years and have been running this with every tank definitely makes a different no more hesitation
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Octane Boost
    By  EDWARD,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Gustine, Tx  on  October 05, 2021
    Great product and can tell the difference when added to the fuel.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Octane
    By  JOE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Caledonia   on  August 23, 2021
    Better gas mileage
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    It works
    By  ARIE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Texas  on  August 11, 2021
    Can tell increase in fuel milage
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Octane Boost
    By  BRIAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Alberta  on  July 23, 2021
    Use this product when premium gas is not available. Works well in my motorcycle notice increase in power.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Works well in my ZX14R
    By  ADAM,  a  Verified Buyer  on  July 17, 2021
    You can tell the difference after adding this product. Bike runs nice and smooth.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    OCTANE BOOST FOR MOTORCYCLE.
    By  JAMES,  a  Verified Buyer  from  MI  on  July 11, 2021
    NOT MUCH TOO SAY NEVER USED ANYTHING BESIDE IT. NEVER HAD A PROBLEM EVER THANKS JPK
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Motorcycle Octane Booster
    By  LARRY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Osceola Iowa  on  July 11, 2021
    Since in this area you can't find 91 or 93 octane fuel, This motorcycle fuel booster is a must.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4 star rating
    Octane Boost
    By  PETER,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Edmonton   on  July 05, 2021
    I purchased an octane boost because of certain gas stations only have a premium of 91 and not 94. The boost upgrades it to a 94 octane. I find that it works great.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great additive!
    By  TROY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Mt pleasant SC  on  June 15, 2021
    This is a much cheaper alternative to buying race fuel. I use it in all my bikes!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    2017 streetglide
    By  HERMAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Missouri   on  June 06, 2021
    Bought this for a trip out west a lot of stations only sell 87 octane and this product works bike runs great and gets great mileage you can definitely tell the difference I will be keeping these in the saddlebag from now on great product
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great product
    By  SCOTT,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Green Bay wi  on  June 02, 2021
    I bought my Goldwing a couple years back and switched to Amsoil. The bike has never ran smoother. At the end of last season I took it to the dealership to adjust the valves and give it a once over because I have some big trips planned and they said everything was perfect. The bike has almost 90K and a lot of trailer pulling. Thanks Amsoil
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    AMSOIL OCTANE BOOST
    By  JAMES,  a  Verified Buyer  from  MI  on  May 31, 2021
    IT DOES GIVE YOU A ABOUT 1 MILE PER GALLON INCREASE. I THINK IT RUNS A LITTLE SMOOTHER ALL THE WAY AROUND. 5/31/2021 THANKS JPK
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great
    By  cody,  a  Verified Buyer  from  WI  on  May 28, 2021
    Every fill up I put this in my bike. I do have some motor work done. But it wakes the bike up with 91 or better. It runs way better. Harley fat boy.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Handy size
    By  JOHN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Florida  on  May 22, 2021
    This is like those travel toiletries you get at walmart.. easy to keep on hand in my quad and doesn't take up alot of space.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    happy shot
    By  JOE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Scranton  on  May 21, 2021
    of supper juice.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Bought this for taking on trips.
    By  DAVID,  a  Verified Buyer  from  My Garage  on  May 21, 2021
    I take this along when I take Bike Trips just in case a gas station doesn't have premium 93 octane gas. Granted it doesn't happen al that often but you never know when your riding through the back roads. I do add it to a tank of 93 octane premium now & then but not all that often.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Better acceleration
    By  NICHOLAS,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Ventura   on  May 21, 2021
    My Kawasaki picks the rpms up better when I added this to the fuel
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?