Skip to Main Content
Shop by Vehicle

Customer Ratings & Reviews

AMSOIL Motorcycle Octane Boost

Product code : MOBCN-EA

4.8 star rating Read 116 reviews

Customer Rating

4.8

86% would recommend

  • 5 103
  • 4 7
  • 3 3
  • 2 2
  • 1 1

AMSOIL Motorcycle Octane Boost

4.8 star rating Based on 116 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    It work's
    By  Doug,  a  Verified Buyer  on  October 20, 2019
    It work's
    Was this review helpful?
  • 2 star rating
    I won t buy this product again
    By  Lou,  a  Verified Buyer  on  October 12, 2019
    use this in my DD2 go kart but don't see the difference
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Performance Plus
    By  Bruce,  a  Verified Buyer  on  July 30, 2019
    On several occasions I have had to refuel with lower octane gasoline and then ride through mountains. The pinging was especially bad and my bike basically lost acceleration. One of my friends suggested your octane boost. I tried and performance back where it should be if not better. I actually believe it is better. Now, I always travel with a bottle on my bike. Great product.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Works well, doesn't harm sensors like others
    By  Chris,  a  Verified Buyer  on  July 04, 2019
    This octane boost is fantastic. My 2013 Road Glide Ultra runs so much smoother, quieter, and more powerfully that it seems to be an entirely different motorcycle. With 91 octane being the highest available in my area, this octane boost has proven to be a wonderful solution to the ping pang ting tang that had made my rides less enjoyable. Thanks Amsoil!
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great stuff
    By  Allan,  a  Verified Buyer  on  June 20, 2019
    Not just those times when you feel the engine sputtering from bad fuel, but also when going on long trips & knowing there may not be Premium available.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    good stuuf
    By  Dan,  a  Verified Buyer  on  June 15, 2019
    Put the stuff in my tank, and it woke the bike up. Runs like a million bucks.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Definitely a quality product!
    By  Victoria,  a  Verified Buyer  on  June 11, 2019
    Use mostly when I stop for gas at unknown stations. It works!!
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Good stuff!
    By  Harlan,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Dry Prong, La.  on  April 12, 2019
    I only run ethanol free gas in my Harley, problem is though that the only ethanol free gas that I have acess to only comes in 87 octane. Buy using this product, I know that I'm getting enough octane to prevent pre-detonation.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    All your products
    By  Wolf,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Cuba mo  on  December 12, 2018
    All your products i've been using Amsoil for going on 17 years and my motorcycle and always shifts good and always runs good I never have any problems it runs cooler a number one product as far as I'm concerned
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    I would use this product again
    By  Mcgyver,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Port Orange Fl  on  November 27, 2018
    Really helped stop engine ping during low rpm acceleration.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Touring Bike Essential
    By  Tom P.,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Long Island, NY  on  July 04, 2018
    I tour extensively throughout North America on a Harley-Davidson CVO Ultra Classic. The 110 cu. in. engine has been modified to improve its performance, primarily to increase mid range torque, essential for the fully loaded / two up riding that's my norm. My route preference is always far off the beaten path, as far from the interstates as possible. Quite often, I wont find the premium gas that my bike needs or the octane of the purchased fuel is questionable. AMSOIL Motorcycle Octane Boost solves the problem. Simple, pour one into tank, motor is happy again, we ride on!. I don't leave home without it, beats all the others out there!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Hard to say ....
    By  John,  a  Verified Buyer  from  PA  on  July 03, 2018
    I bought a bottle of this and used it in my BMW motorcycle recently this year. Honestly you really can't say much using only one bottle so I don't know what to say. Unless you had some kind of testing equipment and did an actual test on whatever you were using it in I don't know if you would notice much. It's kinda like taking supplements unless you do it for awhile and then quit you may notice the difference but it is very subtle.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    I buy an use this product
    By  Ragman,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Santa Fe New Mexico  on  July 02, 2018
    I use this product on my motorcycle and pick up and like this product better than anything else
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 3 star rating
    Would not buy again
    By  Sparky,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Arizona  on  June 25, 2018
    Used several bottles of this product and noticed no difference in how the bike ran.
    Bottom Line
    No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Big product in a little bottle!
    By  Bullet,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Jacksonville Fl  on  June 25, 2018
    Awesome stuff. Could tell a difference.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Awesome product
    By  Joe,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Idaho  on  June 09, 2018
    Love this product in my Harley!! Run aftermarket parts with a Dyno tune and my buck love the additive
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4 star rating
    I have used this product.
    By  David,  a  Verified Buyer  from  KY  on  May 26, 2018
    I've used this product mainly just to see if there was any noticeable improvement in performance.. It did make a difference but with the price of Premium gas which my bike requires, there wasn't enough to add it very often.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Octane boost
    By  Willie,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Las Vegas  on  May 26, 2018
    I live in Las Vegas and work in California and their fuel there sucks. Tons of watered down fuel from all companies. I use the octane boost while I'm there and it extends my mileage. I ride a Goldwing and I'd get terrible fuel mileage, but 1 bottle of boost and I'd get about 25 more miles to the tank.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Really works
    By  Max's Classic,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Newnan, HA  on  May 01, 2018
    I use this Octane Boost every time I fill up my Road Glide. The very first time I used it, 5 years ago, I could immediately notice the increase power from my Screaming Eagle engine. Never fails to give me superior performance.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Good Stuff for the price.
    By  SeaBees,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Murrieta California  on  April 27, 2018
    I purchase the octane boost for when I arrived my Victory Cross Roads in high altitude to assist with power and when I'm out on the road such as the trip from California to Oklahoma. octane boost works very well
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?