Skip to Main Content
Shop by Vehicle

Customer Ratings & Reviews

AMSOIL Motorcycle Octane Boost

Product code : MOBCN-EA

4.8 star rating Read 116 reviews

Customer Rating

4.8

86% would recommend

  • 5 103
  • 4 7
  • 3 3
  • 2 2
  • 1 1

AMSOIL Motorcycle Octane Boost

4.8 star rating Based on 116 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    great stuff
    By  THOMAS,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Houma, LA  on  April 28, 2021
    Have not try it yet.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Awesome Power Gain
    By  Keith,  a  Verified Buyer  from  PA  on  April 21, 2021
    Honest actual seat of the pants feel of more power and better performance and I use a bottle with every tank of fuel and I swear by this stuff and I buy it by the case. My 2013 Victory Vision Tour is awesome in itself but even better with a bottle of this every fill up. Seriously, try a bottle and see for yourself. Absolutely most inexpensive performance upgrade you can do and be assured, you will feel the difference!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Octane Boost to Go
    By  RANDALL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Tennessee  on  April 20, 2021
    I use this every time I fill up one of my Harley's. It gives the bikes the good fuel mixture they need for peak performance. It's great because there's no measuring just open and pour into the tank.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4 star rating
    I hear this is the best
    By  THOMAS,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Houma, LA  on  April 11, 2021
    I haven't tried this yet. But I will soon
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Octane boost
    By  TJ,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Aiken, SC  on  April 02, 2021
    I use this in my gas tank about every 3-4 fill ups just because it a great product.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Nice product
    By  DIOSDADO,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Odessa,tx  on  April 02, 2021
    Work for real ,,you notice diference on just first time
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Necessary shot
    By  AL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Alberta  on  April 02, 2021
    Great on those long trips when you have to stop at some remote station. Low octane or just bad gas, this stuff really helps.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Excellent fuel cleaner.
    By  MARK,  a  Verified Buyer  on  April 01, 2021
    I use this fuel cleaner twice per month in my Harley. Works very well.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    By  Jim,  a  Verified Buyer  from  VA  on  March 24, 2021
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great product convenient package
    By  CHRISTOPHER,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Chesapeake, VA  on  March 23, 2021
    This is a great product especially if you have an ethanol free gas station that are usually no more than 89 octane this helps bridge the gap to premium octane rating.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Octane Upgrade
    By  CHARLES,  a  Verified Buyer  from  AZ  on  February 16, 2021
    This gave my bike better performance and increased mileage. Also eliminated the ping I would occasionally get. Would highly recommend this product
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Octane booster
    By  JOHN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Lansing, MI  on  February 12, 2021
    You can definitely feel a little bit of extra juice on a motorcycle. Of course, it's not like racing fuel, but the bike seems to run stronger.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4 star rating
    Use as directed
    By  NICHOLAS,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Mobile, AL   on  February 11, 2021
    Helpful with some of the top end noise in my higher compression XB12. SHE HAS ALWAYS BEEN PICKY AFTER THE ENGINE WORK. But this really helps when i am out riding and cant find ethanol free or premium.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Octane Boost
    By  BBLB,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Miami  on  February 11, 2021
    Using the Amsoil Octane Boost allows me to ride consistently both close to the house or as far as multiple gas tanks. Amsoil Boost insures the octane consistency. The same is not possible when one refuels in different gas stations (brand or location).
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    By  MARK,  a  Verified Buyer  on  January 26, 2021
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Works great on my old bikes
    By  KEVIN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Salem Illinois  on  January 21, 2021
    Bought this as an additive for several of my old bikes in my collection. I will be continuing to use this as my new additive.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    By  MICHAEL,  a  Verified Buyer  on  November 30, 2020
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    No pinging...
    By  RICHARD,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Sacramento, CA  on  November 26, 2020
    this product appears to be doing its job... since using this product, I have not heard one iota of any pinging. with that said, I have total confidence in Amsoil products and what they say they will do. I am a loyal customer.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    great makes my harley run great thanks.
    By  buck,  a  Verified Buyer  from  19363  on  October 16, 2020
    great for my hd.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    By  jay,  a  Verified Buyer  from  beaver dam wi  on  September 17, 2020
    works well carry a bottle with when I ride so I can put it in tank if I can't get ethanol free gas
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?