Skip to Main Content
Shop by Vehicle

Customer Ratings & Reviews

AMSOIL SAE 60 100% Synthetic V-Twin Motorcycle Oil

Product code : MCSQT-EA

5 star rating Read 1,030 reviews

Customer Rating

5

84% would recommend

  • 5 999
  • 4 23
  • 3 4
  • 2 0
  • 1 4

AMSOIL SAE 60 100% Synthetic V-Twin Motorcycle Oil

5 star rating Based on 1,030 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    AMSOIL 20W-50 Synthetic V-Twin Oil Change Kit - 5 Quarts wit
    By  ANDREW,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Temecula, Ca  on  April 01, 2024
    Product was as described. Super fast shipping. Was delivered the very next day.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best there is
    By  MARTIN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Arkansas   on  April 01, 2024
    I have used Amsoil on all my Harley's after my 1st 1k service required
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best oil for my Harley big twin
    By  JON,  a  Verified Buyer  from  57401  on  April 01, 2024
    I've used Amsoil V-Twin Motorycle oil in my Harley 07 Ultra for years. It provides excellent engine protection and performance. The convenience of using the same oil in all three holes (engine, primary case and transmission) keeps it simple w/o having three different oils. The bike runs smooth and mpg may have improved slightly too. Totally excellent product!!!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    SAE 60
    By  Catfish Tom,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Sanford, Fla.  on  March 26, 2024
    I have a 1995 Dyna Wide Glide ... This is the only oil I'll use
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Good stuff
    By  OSCAR,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Oregon   on  March 23, 2024
    Changing everything over!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Awesome for Harley’s!
    By  Shane,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Texas  on  March 16, 2024
    Best there is!! Super quiet shifting without the “clunk”. You can use this in all three cases.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best Harley Oil
    By  ROBERT,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Texas  on  March 13, 2024
    The best oil for a Harley in the Texas heat.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    5 stars oil
    By  JORGE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Orlado,FL.  on  March 12, 2024
    Well what can I said ?....This is the BEST oil that your money can buy...for the Harleys and Indians riders...this is the real deal !!! My bike rides smooth and cool whit the best protection whit Amsoil !!!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Slippery
    By  ROBERT,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Poland Ohio   on  March 12, 2024
    Shitttt is awesome
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Harley performance
    By  BRANDON,  a  Verified Buyer  from  NC  on  March 12, 2024
    After having some moisture problems with my twin cam I started running this in all three sumps and it runs smoother and shifters better.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best oil ever.
    By  RAFAEL,  a  Verified Buyer  on  March 12, 2024
    Best oil ever
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    my harley davidson go to oil
    By  DONALD,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Lake Charles, LA  on  March 09, 2024
    i now have 189,450 miles on my 2004 road king that i bought in 2004... this oil has kept this motor and transmission trouble free...trans is stock and never been into using amsoil ..motor has been into only to make it 113 cubic inch;. super clean inside
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    20w-50 Synthetic
    By  PIERRE,  a  Verified Buyer  on  March 09, 2024
    very good for my Harley
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Amazing product
    By  Patrick,  a  Verified Buyer  from  TX  on  March 04, 2024
    I have a 2023 Harley Lor eider with a M8 which burns a qt evert 1000-1500 miles when filled with syn3 I am at 1k miles of amsoil and the level has not moved it is a no brainer
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Recommend
    By  MICHAEL,  a  Verified Buyer  on  March 02, 2024
    Great price and even better product
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Amsoil is God approved!
    By  Lee,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Grand Bay, AL  on  February 17, 2024
    One day about a year ago I watched a pro video about using an oil cooler. I have a 2006 CVO Fat Boy 103. Anyways, I went to the store for just after watching the video to buy something unrelated. As I was walking out of the store, I was thinking about the need for an oil cooler to keep engine temps down and the Holy Spirit reminded me that I was using synthetic motor oil. And I suddenly realized that I have all the protection I need using Amsoil. Now the Lord knows bikes inside an out. He's proven that to me several times, all the way from engine temps to front fork triple trees to a loose leaky valve stem.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Annual oil order
    By  Paul,  a  Verified Buyer  from  New Hampshire  on  February 14, 2024
    Order V-Twin oil annually for my little garage business. I use Amsoil exclusively for synthetics and my customers are quite happy. Great service and pricing is competitive. Happy all the way around
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Just old biker aka tinman
    By  RENNY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Ont can  on  February 08, 2024
    I have 88 flhs and fxrc both my ladys run amsoil that's why they still run strong great products
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    60 W for Florida hot weather
    By  Pancho,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Florida   on  February 06, 2024
    Been using Amsoil products in motor and transmission. Started at 50,000 miles recommend by John Vincent of Vincent motorcycle shop. 2003 Harley Softail bought new October 2002 now has 200,8000.0 miles. Doesn’t smoke and runs flawlessly👍 Used the 20-50w when in Maryland. Now using straight 60w for Florida weather…. All work and maintenance performed by me. Great oil. Nuff said 😎
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Will Use Nothing but Amsoil !
    By  DAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Central Florida  on  February 04, 2024
    Began using Amsoil 20W40 in my Indian Thunderstroke 116 (factory 116 with oil cooler) after trying a few other oils during the first 10K miles. By comparison, when using the OEM Indian oil, I experienced what I would call significant valve train "noise" at certain RPMs and also very noticeable transmission noise. I tried Castrol V-Twin full synthetic 20W50 during the summer here in Florida which quieted the valve train noise but after less than 1K miles I developed one sticky lifter that wouldn't pump up until the engine ran for a few minutes. At the suggestion of a friend, I started using Amsoil 20W40, formulated for Indian and Victory motorcycles. WOW, what a difference is all I can say. I immediately experienced a much quieter engine and transmission. The valve train noise is gone all together and the transmission is super quiet and shifts like butter. After only a few hundred miles with the Amsoil, my sticky lifter issue resolved itself completely and has not returned. I now have 17K on my bike and will use nothing but Amsoil. I highly recommend Amsoil 20W40 to all owners air cooled Thunderstroke engines, it's literally the best I've ever used.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?