Skip to Main Content
Shop by Vehicle

Customer Ratings & Reviews

AMSOIL SEVERE GEAR® 75W-110 100% Synthetic Gear Lube

Product code : SVTPK-EA

4.9 star rating Read 812 reviews

Customer Rating

4.9

93% would recommend

  • 5 774
  • 4 33
  • 3 2
  • 2 2
  • 1 1

AMSOIL SEVERE GEAR® 75W-110 100% Synthetic Gear Lube

4.9 star rating Based on 812 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    Improved Subaru 6MT
    By  JOHN,  a  Verified Buyer  on  April 20, 2024
    Subaru Crosstrek 6MT - I saw an immediate improvement in shifting after replacing the original fluid with Amsoil Heavy Duty 75w-90. Same fluid was used for my rear differential, glad I upgraded both.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great Product that worked perfectly
    By  BRIAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Oak Creek, WI  on  April 17, 2024
    Easy to use pouches which makes a pump not necessary.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Needed alittle
    By  JAMES,  a  Verified Buyer  on  April 14, 2024
    Was what I needed for pickup tk
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Extreme duty II
    By  CHRIS,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Roosevelt Utah  on  April 13, 2024
    See above
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Excellent
    By  WYATT,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Whitefish, Montana   on  April 11, 2024
    Excellent product. I use it in all my vehicles.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    AMSOIL SEVERE GEAR® 75W-140 100% Synthetic Gear Lube
    By  Eugene,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Brooklyn, NY  on  April 11, 2024
    Same story like 75W-90. Excellent quality. Not tested yet by me. Different usage.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    AMSOIL SEVERE GEAR® 75W-90 100% Synthetic Gear Lube
    By  Eugene,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Brooklyn, NY  on  April 11, 2024
    Excellent quality. Replacing power steering fluid. Working perfectly. Tested on three cars.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4 star rating
    Fluid seems good.
    By  MARK,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Massachusetts  on  April 11, 2024
    I liked the fluid and packaging so far. However my reasons for 4 stars was the cataloging was wrong for the specific capacity of my vehicle and what I initially ordered was not enough.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    The Best no Contest!!!
    By  BLAIR,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Hartselle AL   on  April 05, 2024
    This fluid is without a doubt better than Polaris fluid!! This is all I run in everything all terrain I have!! Amsoil knows what they are doing and they produce some fluids second to none!! This is why amsoil is all I will ever use!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best protection in my mind
    By  DALE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Beamsville Ontario Canada   on  April 05, 2024
    I use this in my Can Am 650. Although I’m no scientific specialist, I trust Amsoil to get it right.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Harley Davidson Smooth Shifting y
    By  ERIC,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Mass.  on  April 02, 2024
    Severe Gear oil has really smoothed out my bike’s shifting , that loud clunk while going from neutral to first gear is almost gone. This product is another winner from Amsoil!!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Quality Gear oil
    By  JACK,  a  Verified Buyer  on  March 28, 2024
    This is the first time I'm running this gear oil. Replaced the rear diff in my truck and decided to start with this oil. If it performs as well as thier engine oils I'm happy
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Excellent
    By  J,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Richmond  on  March 27, 2024
    The gear oil is excellent. 👍
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Good product
    By  DALE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Idaho  on  March 26, 2024
    After having my oil changed in both the rear end and front differential my truck feels like it is running more free.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Gear oil
    By  Nathan,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Utah   on  March 25, 2024
    Hey its gear oil but it's great gear oil.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    The best gear oil that loves our differentials.
    By  GENE S.,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Lancaster, CA  on  March 22, 2024
    My one ton RAM is used almost exclusively for towing our 34 foot fifth wheel RV. It has 52K miles of which 41K is for towing. Differentials have had their second oil change and still no whines, clunks, leaks etc. When it works I keep doing the same thing.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Easy pour no mess
    By  RANDY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Florida   on  March 20, 2024
    Great product easy to pour
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Super slick
    By  razzkar,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Florida  on  March 18, 2024
    I purchased my 2008 mustang bullet about a year ago and I felt I should change all the oils so I know where I'm starting at. My vehicle has 96,000 mi and I feel that this is going to be the last time I changed the rear differential lubricant. Why not use the best, amsoil
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Good Protection
    By  MICHAEL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Slidell, Louisiana  on  March 18, 2024
    Ever since I purchased my 2016 Ram Power Wagon, I've always known that if I do not take care of her, she will not take care of me. And that starts with quality fluids and lubricants. I was initially skeptical because of the price of the fluids I would be using in my beloved truck. However, after using the Severe Gear Synthetic Gear Lube and seeing the lubricant after use... I am confident that Amsoil is looking out for my truck and provides me with good protection.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Gear oil for differentials
    By  ANTHONY,  a  Verified Buyer  on  March 16, 2024
    Great product definitely feel a difference.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?