Skip to Main Content
Shop by Vehicle

Customer Ratings & Reviews

AMSOIL Signature Series Multi-Vehicle 100% Synthetic Automatic Transmission Fluid

Product code : ATFPK-EA

5 star rating Read 662 reviews

Customer Rating

5

92% would recommend

  • 5 644
  • 4 13
  • 3 3
  • 2 2
  • 1 0

AMSOIL Signature Series Multi-Vehicle 100% Synthetic Automatic Transmission Fluid

5 star rating Based on 662 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    Signature ATF
    By  JEFF,  a  Verified Buyer  on  April 02, 2024
    The best synthetic ATF on the market.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Good stuff
    By  MICHAEL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Jacksonville, Florida  on  March 31, 2024
    I like amsoil products because you can go a lot longer with intervals before the next change. But what I like the most about this particular transmission oil is I'm finding that my shifts are a lot smoother. I'm going to say about 30% smoother than previously. When I change the oil, I noticed that the old oil wasn't too bad. It was still a lot of red since we use ATF.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Excellent product
    By  JOHN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Coldstream  on  March 28, 2024
    I have been using Amsoil trans fluid for 25 plus yrs. and have never experienced a transmission issue yet. Great considering I own two Chevy trucks a 98 silverado and a 15 colorado which are not to me anyways great transmissions. 98 has 310 k kms. 😊
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    ATF fluid
    By  HARRY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Indianapolis   on  March 27, 2024
    I’ve used the fuel efficiency atf fluid In 3 different vehicles in the last 2 weeks I’m amazed how much better all 3 are running shifting and performing great great stuff
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    The good stuff
    By  Nathan,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Utah   on  March 25, 2024
    I used amsoil signature series atf fluid in my mazda 6. So I know it would work well in my 09 lexus lx. So if you want to stick to toyota WS it works fine and no one doubts that but amsoil has a much longer service life.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Signature ATF
    By  STEVE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  PA  on  March 25, 2024
    Used this in my ZF_8HP70, replaced the Oil 4 times so far and with 215,000 miles on the trans it still shifts perfect.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Better than Honda OEM
    By  Joe,  a  Verified Buyer  from  St. Louis  on  March 25, 2024
    I've used Amsoil Transmission fluid in all of my friends and Families vehicles and always been impressed with the results: 2004 Ford Ranger, 2006 Mitsubishi Eclipse, 2003 Nissan Maximum, 2017 Dodge Ram and 2001 Mercury Grand Marquez. BUT never on my Honda Ridgeline as I've always been told "Only use Honda OEM transmission fluid" and for 7 years that's all I used in my 2007 Ridgeline. At around 130k miles it started a slight hard shift into 3rd gear I decided to try Amsoil and the hard shift stopped immediately after as well as a significant improvement in shift softness in all other gears. I'm now at almost 250k miles and 3rd fluid change with Amsoil and it still shifts amazingly.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    AMSOIL Signature Series Fuel-Efficient 100% Synthetic Automa
    By  JEFFERY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Ga  on  March 24, 2024
    The product is working well so far hope it will hold up for a long time my transmission fluid that I changed was clean what a little flakes hopefully this would last for a very long time I'm towing about 6000 pound with my Chevy Silverado maybe this would help.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Transmission flush
    By  JEREMY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Grand Junction Colorado   on  March 20, 2024
    I really like amsoil in my tundra and qx56. Both I did 12 qt change with the trans cooler line. YouTube shows how for most cars.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Awesome
    By  DAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Vancouver, BC  on  March 09, 2024
    2014 Honda Odyssey transmission jerking on 2nd-3rd gears. transmission fluids changed with signature series transmission fluid, my mini van runs smoothly no more jerking. Awesome product.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Amsoil signature series synthetic automatic transmission f
    By  JEFFERY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  31705  on  March 04, 2024
    I did a trans flush when I drop the pan everything was clean with a little bit of a aluminum color light flakes normal wear so far so good it's been about 4 weeks
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Easiest fluid change
    By  JASON,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Palm Beach Gardens, Florida  on  February 28, 2024
    If you've ever had to change tranny/diff fluid in a tight space, you know how much of a pain it can be, even with a fill pump/hose. These easy packs make it super convenient to do the job as you can roll/crumple the container into any shape you need. I also like knowing I'm putting in the best fluid in my car that I can get.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Highly recommended
    By  FRANZ,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Southern California  on  February 25, 2024
    At first, I was skeptical about Amsoil. But I"m here to say, once you try Amsoil other products will be mediocre. I like how my 2011 honda Pilot shifts. Very smooth. I intend to stay with Amsoil for all my maintenance needs. I just wish they have sales, to make them more affordable. Bottom line, Amsoil is highly recommended.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great product
    By  BRIAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  South Tx  on  February 25, 2024
    The transmission in my truck is known to shift harder than many people like. This definitely shifts smoother.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Trans Oil longevity
    By  Robert,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Colorado  on  February 16, 2024
    I have been using it for years in my Volvo and my son's Toyota. 325000 and 169000. We expect to get even more miles in both cars. Shifting smooth, no hesitation or slipping.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Good Stuff
    By  TYLER,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Michigan  on  February 15, 2024
    Put 8 quarts of AMSOIL Signature Series Multi-Vehicle ATF in my 2004 Monte carlo SS with the 4T65-E and 270K miles. Made it shift smoother and it feel better. Also gave me peace of mind knowing it has high grade ATF in it.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Excellent product
    By  ZANE,  a  Verified Buyer  on  February 11, 2024
    Since flushing my transmission and switching to this fluid I noticed a difference right off the bat. My car just drives smoother and shifts smoother. Like it got rid of all the friction in my transmission and made the engine not work as hard. It also runs cooler. Really unbelievable product. I run signature series ATF and motor oil in my car and it's 32 years old and runs better than most newer cars out there
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Honda Pilot transmission
    By  DANNY,  a  Verified Buyer  on  February 09, 2024
    Few years ago started having flutter noise in 2004 Honda Pilot transmission. Honda mechanic recommended full flush for $300 (It took 12 quarts but only holds 8.2). Have done that a couple times now and also drain and fill. It seems Honda fluid doesn't last long so a friend told me about AMS oil. I decided to try it with just a drain and fill of 3.5 quarts. Flutter is gone! Time will tell but for now I'm impressed.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Transmission temps much cooler!
    By  Patrick,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Toronto, ON  on  February 03, 2024
    Transmission temperatures are MUCH cooler after switching over to this fluid. I tow a 3,500lbs trailer and the temps are 10 degrees Celsius lower both towing and regular driving. Stop and go traffic is the worst on my transmission with seeing temps as high as 100 but won’t go over 85 on a hot summer day. 1500 Sierra with a 6 speed transmission, only replaced the transmission filter and refilled 6.5L of fluid. Happier than ever with this product.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Top of the line product!
    By  ANDREW,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Mobile AL  on  February 03, 2024
    Superior product for reasonable price.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?