Skip to Main Content
Shop by Vehicle

Customer Ratings & Reviews

AMSOIL Signature Series Multi-Vehicle 100% Synthetic Automatic Transmission Fluid

Product code : ATFQT-EA

5 star rating Read 630 reviews

Customer Rating

5

92% would recommend

  • 5 612
  • 4 13
  • 3 3
  • 2 2
  • 1 0

AMSOIL Signature Series Multi-Vehicle 100% Synthetic Automatic Transmission Fluid

5 star rating Based on 630 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    Dreaded GM 8 speed shudder.
    By  CHARLIE,  a  Verified Buyer  on  November 27, 2022
    My 2019 GMC Sierra 1500 developed the dreaded 8 speed shudder after a couple years and 23,000 miles. I read the GM bulletin and made an appointment with the dealership. They were out about a month and a half. After more research and watching Don Smith’s video I decided to do a complete fluid and filter change. I asked a coworker about whether AMSOIL was worth the extra money and he said it was all his racing friends used. I decided to bite the bulletin and do a complete Amsoil fluid change, engine oil, rear end, and transmission fluid and filter. Flushing the transmission through the cooler lines was a struggle but well worth it. The truck drives better than new. It is quieter and smoother. My wife noticed it immediately. Very happy with my decision to go with Amsoil.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great product
    By  J,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Wyoming  on  November 26, 2022
    Had this fluid changed for about a month. Can tell my Allison trans is shifting much better so far. I am very happy with the signature engine oil and gear oils I've bought as well. May have to change out my heads soon so I'll know more when I do that.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Excellent
    By  ALLEN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Alabama   on  November 20, 2022
    All I use in everything
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best ATF on the market!
    By  FRED,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Colorado   on  November 13, 2022
    Changed the ATF on our 2020 Ford Ranger at 20K miles. Got rid of the dreaded lag downshifting in higher gears that most owners complain about. Upshifts and torque converter lockup is much smoother. Amsoil has the best lubricants on the planet. I have converted all our vehicles to Amsoil products. You get what you pay for!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Smooth
    By  SEOG,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Tewksbury nj   on  November 13, 2022
    I shoulda coulda would’ve used this trans fluid sooner if I new it would make such a big difference on my jeep Jku it shifts smoother and quieter so far happy with everything amsoil
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Better Shifting 2012 Escape
    By  JIMBOCAT,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Illinois  on  November 03, 2022
    Purchased with 136k and transmission had some shutter and hard shifts. Changed fluid with Max-Life and Lucas Fluid Conditioner, got better but still shutter and erratic shifts. Did a fluid change with Amsoil Fuel-Efficient 10k later and it got way better. Now at 156k did the second change with Amsoil and all trans issues are gone.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great Fluid
    By  SCOTT,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Arkansas   on  October 30, 2022
    Needed a service on my 16’ tahoe transmission, went online and found by vehicle the right fluid I needed, works great!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Using this stuff 20 years
    By  TYLER,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Alberta  on  October 30, 2022
    Best assurance i know of. I sleep better known its my vehicles are all maintained
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Very impressed
    By  REG,  a  Verified Buyer  from  BC  on  October 29, 2022
    Shifts are smoother Wanted this oil for its high heat ratings as I will run our car to Mexico
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    2011 F-3 350 Diesel
    By  ALAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Pampa tx   on  October 28, 2022
    Transmission dropped from 192 to 172 with normal driving. I have not pulled a load with it yet.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    ATF
    By  BILL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Ohio  on  October 26, 2022
    Have a 2017 Chevy Colorado with 8 speed transmission. Had torque converter and fluid replaced under warranty for transmission "shudder" at 9000 mi. Now after 5 yrs, 32,000 mi, out of warranty, "shudder" had returned. Decided to extract fluid from transmission pan, replaced with Amsoil Signature Series Fuel-Efficient ATF (Blue Label). "Shudder" is now gone!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best Transmission Fluid Ever!
    By  Will,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Michigan  on  October 25, 2022
    I was always told that Amsoil products were the best to use. I love the signature ATF fluid for my 2014 Jeep Grand Cherokee 5.7 hemi. I have the German 8hp70 transmission. I think Amsoil is superior to the ZF fluids that Germany uses, and makes for Mopar for this 8 speed trany.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Makes transmission run smoother and quieter
    By  BILL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Ny  on  October 22, 2022
    Transmission runs smoother and quieter
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Tr6060 fluid
    By  JONATHAN,  a  Verified Buyer  on  October 19, 2022
    Transmisión shifts smooth
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Second transfer case oil change
    By  Tacker,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Chatham Ontario   on  October 13, 2022
    Second time I have changed my transfer case oil. This oil seems to outperform the OEM oils. Changed at 5,000 km and now again at 133000 km. I always follow the fact that oils are cheaper than new parts. You can pay me now, or pay me later. Most people only change engine oil, and never think of transfer cases, diffs, and transmissions
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Shipped fast
    By  VICTOR,  a  Verified Buyer  from  California  on  October 11, 2022
    Received the item super fast!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great upgrade
    By  MICHAEL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  FL  on  October 08, 2022
    Recently did a transmission fluid change on a 2012 ram 2500 Cummins, you can already feel it shifting smoother while driving and shifting gears. The bags make the change easier being able to hold them in an orientation that doesn’t spill all over the engine or driveway.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    old truck new again
    By  NICHOLAS,  a  Verified Buyer  from  blue ridge,ga  on  October 04, 2022
    04 dodge ram 1500 with 545rfe trans 280000 miles is new again with the help from amsoil. i have used other brands in same trans and can tell a difference with amsoil.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great Oil great Company
    By  ALFREDO,  a  Verified Buyer  from  .  on  September 21, 2022
    .
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Fluid change out only
    By  JOHN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  North of Seattle, WA   on  September 21, 2022
    2020 Ram 3500 with a 6 speed AS69RC. Shifts allot more quiet, cooler oil temp and sureness in making shifts. I have used this in various vehicles with very good results. It is also a very good oil for the transfer cases for 4X4 and makes them very quiet too. This was a fluid change only per maintenance schedule. I am doing oil analysis for this transmission.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?