Skip to Main Content
Close Icon

Main Menu

Begin typing to search, use arrow keys to navigate, Enter to select.
Your order may take longer than normal to arrive, and some products may be unavailable. We are working hard to overcome supply-chain issues and freight-carrier delays. Learn more.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

DOMINATOR® Synthetic 2-Stroke Racing Oil

Product code : TDRQT-EA

4.9 star rating Read 117 reviews

Customer Rating

4.9

81% would recommend

  • 5 113
  • 4 3
  • 3 0
  • 2 0
  • 1 1

DOMINATOR® Synthetic 2-Stroke Racing Oil

4.9 star rating Based on 117 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    Great product
    By  Team kauffman,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Manheim,pa  on  February 12, 2019
    Failed to verify captcha
    Use in my mod 2 stroke snowmobiles.works great with high compression and 9500 rpm.race engines.oval and drag raced these sleds for over 10 yrs.now without engine failure.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best choice
    By  Rick,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Peoria, AZ  on  December 18, 2018
    Failed to verify captcha
    I fly an experimental trike powered by a Rotax 582. It smokes less, and the plugs come out clean at the 25 hour change interval.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Dominator
    By  barton,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Bradford  on  November 09, 2018
    Failed to verify captcha
    We use it in all our race bikes and quads.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Less Smoke, More Stoke
    By  BetaMan,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Monument, CO  on  November 05, 2018
    Failed to verify captcha
    I use this for my oil injected Beta XTrainer and as pre-mix for my Beta 300 RR. The bikes smoke less than when using factory recommended oil and I'm able to use 60:1 in the premix instead of 50:1
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best for my Bike
    By  KTM Racer,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Columbus OHIO  on  October 25, 2018
    Failed to verify captcha
    I want the best oil for long lasting motor
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best oil on the market
    By  Juicy jake,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Wayland michigan  on  July 24, 2018
    Failed to verify captcha
    I've always been very satisfied this is the only oil I will run in my banshee
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    I have used this oil for 14 years in my snowmobiles
    By  Rick,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Pennsylvania  on  June 25, 2018
    Failed to verify captcha
    It has always give me great performance and protection
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best products out there
    By  Motoky22,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Itmann, WV  on  June 12, 2018
    Failed to verify captcha
    We use this in our race bikes and it withstands the brutal punishment
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    2 stroke oil
    By  Mike,  a  Verified Buyer  from  IA  on  June 04, 2018
    Failed to verify captcha
    Never had a 2 stroke oil failure
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great product, highly recommended.
    By  MX Dad,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Sacramento CA  on  June 03, 2018
    Failed to verify captcha
    Have used this product for years and everytime I tear down my motors I am amazed at how good this oil works.Weather for your race engines or your every day driver you can not go wrong with AMSOIL
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Excellent 2-Stroke Oil
    By  Hammerhead,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Louisiana  on  May 29, 2018
    Failed to verify captcha
    Been using it for Years, Best 2-Stroke oil made...
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    I use this oil in all my high performance 2stroke
    By  Jon,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Chicago  on  May 15, 2018
    Failed to verify captcha
    All my motosport race machines get Dominator. Never have had a engine failer on the track.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best high performance 2 stroke oil
    By  Bob,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Phillipsburg NJ  on  April 01, 2018
    Failed to verify captcha
    I use the Dominator 2 stroke oil in my high-performance jet skis and no problems, Inside looks like new when you do a yearly tear down.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Fantastic two cycle oil
    By  BC,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Dover TN  on  March 27, 2018
    Failed to verify captcha
    I've been using this oil in my rx8 for a few years now and it is great for premixing with fuel and in the oil injection system. Rotaries need fresh two cycle oil and this stuff works
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great Value
    By  Jobajoe,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Pleasanton CA  on  February 25, 2018
    Failed to verify captcha
    I have used other higher priced synthetics and this Dominator from Amsoil burns cleaner, gives great protection and costs less! Been running in cr500af for past couple months, will buy again.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    The best
    By  Kid fast,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Nj  on  February 21, 2018
    Failed to verify captcha
    All I use is a soul I run it as a premix in my two strokes it is the best premix I have used I run 40:1 and it runs great no detonating and no problems minimal to no smoke not a potent smell it's just all round great oil the best.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great oil so far
    By  Enduro Eddie,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Wichita,ks  on  December 08, 2017
    Failed to verify captcha
    I use the dominator pre mix oil in my 2015 Ktm 250 xcw. I mix it at 50:1 with 91 octane pump gas. Have had no problems with it and bike runs great at all temperature ranges. I race hare scrambles and enduros as a B rider so I am putting it through it's paces and it has performed great!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    The Best Oil Yet
    By  Aaron Ford,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Fairmont, WV  on  December 04, 2017
    Failed to verify captcha
    I have used several other racing oils and have had issues with all of them. Maxima Castor 927 came out of solution when the temperatures dropped. Klotz required regular remixing. I started using Dominator after my last piston change. That was 2 years ago. I haven't bought a piston since. It mixes easily. It stays in solution. The red color makes identifying the fuels easy, especially when the tags fall off the cans...
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best oil on the market
    By  Ryno,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Lansing Michigan  on  November 28, 2017
    Failed to verify captcha
    Dominator is the best oil I have ever used.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Awesome
    By  C&R Cycles,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Kiowa  on  October 28, 2017
    Failed to verify captcha
    Only product I recommend in my shop for 2 strokes.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?