Skip to Main Content
Shop by Vehicle

Customer Ratings & Reviews

AMSOIL 20W-50 100% Synthetic V-Twin Motorcycle Oil

Product code : MCVQT-EA

5 star rating Read 1,112 reviews

Customer Rating

5

85% would recommend

  • 5 1077
  • 4 27
  • 3 4
  • 2 0
  • 1 4

AMSOIL 20W-50 100% Synthetic V-Twin Motorcycle Oil

5 star rating Based on 1,112 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    Good oil delivered
    By  TriPacer,  a  Verified Buyer  from  NE  on  June 20, 2024
    I have always liked Amsoil and thought, "why not, it's the same price as everything else". I don't know what to think about my mpg jump when I switched my bike over to Amsoil. It went from 38-39 MPG all the time to 42-43 MPG and all I changed was the oil. Hope that trend lasts....
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    20w - 50 reveiw
    By  Donald,  a  Verified Buyer  from  utah  on  June 19, 2024
    After losing a built motor in 18,000 miles The shop that rebuilt my motor advice me to start using Amsoil in my build. Im 6000 miles into it now and im very happy with it.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    A slicker oil
    By  DAVID,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Indiana  on  June 18, 2024
    I run this oil in my 2012 Road King Classic. It now has 124,000 miles on it, and the motor has never been touched. The main thing I noticed about this oil was how much quieter my top end sounds after using this oil. Twin cams are notorious for having ticky sounding top ends, and mine is no different. The sound didn't completely go away, but it got much quieter. The motorcycle also seems to be running cooler then it was. So far it's always been a great oil for me. I run AMSOIL in everything I own.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Cycle oil
    By  BRIAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Beavercreek, ohio  on  June 16, 2024
    Best oil on the market, been using it for 25 years
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best for summer hot months
    By  PATRICK,  a  Verified Buyer  from  CA   on  June 14, 2024
    One way to help your bike to keep lubricated without the breakdown in the oil.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great
    By  RONALD,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Kingston NY   on  June 13, 2024
    Love the oil great product but was supposed to receive a can of mud slinger I believe that's the name but wasn't with my order
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great product.
    By  ARY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Georgia   on  June 10, 2024
    This is my first time using the Amsoil on my 2021 Indian Springfield (60k miles). A noticeable improvement I noticed was that with the conventional oil when the motorcycle was cold sometimes it would not shift easily from first to second gear. It hasn’t happened so far with Amsoil. Price was fair, specially after the discount for signing up.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Comes with everything
    By  DENNy old boy ,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Pa  on  June 10, 2024
    Great kit, maybe multiple o-rings or thread sealer with kit.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great idea
    By  FRED,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Holyoke, CO.  on  June 10, 2024
    Convenient
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    100% synthetic luubrication
    By  FRED,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Holyoke, CO.  on  June 10, 2024
    Like all my vehicles, I know that my Harley engine is protected with the best oil lubrication.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    First Order
    By  NORM,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Sherwood Park   on  June 09, 2024
    I purchased a membership and ordered an oil change kit for my Harley. Even with the cost of membership the kit was cheaper than anywhere else I could purchase it. The order was delivered to my door the next day. Very pleased with the price, the service, and the convenience. I will be ordering again when it is time to change oil on my other vehicles.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Product performance
    By  Todd,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Colorado  on  June 09, 2024
    I'm a 35-year master technician and I've been using the product in my Harley and my 3500 diesel for years and a very happy with the performance!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    V-Twin oil
    By  MICHAEL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  , South Carolina  on  June 08, 2024
    Ordered a synthetic V-twin 2050 oil kit from Amsoil. Received my order very quickly everything in the box and ready to go. will definitely be ordering for my next oil change.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Good quality oil
    By  AARON,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Ohio  on  June 07, 2024
    It had everything daddy needed.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great for fresh engine builds and new Harley’s
    By  NICK,  a  Verified Buyer  on  June 06, 2024
    Great
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Good product
    By  SEAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  El Paso  on  June 06, 2024
    The oils are some of the best in my opinion, but on my last two orders I did NOT receive the two “gifts” that were supposed to come with them. One was a headlamp and the other I forget.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great
    By  JOKO,  a  Verified Buyer  from  New Jersey   on  June 06, 2024
    Awesome 😀👍 fast response and shipping.keep up the great service to customers
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4 star rating
    Oil change kit
    By  BARRY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Arizona  on  June 03, 2024
    I really like the process of purchasing the "kit", for getting the products needed. I've been using AMSOIL in a variety of vehicles for nearly three decades. My opinion is that it is the best oil on the market, but you do have to pay a bit for it.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    On Hand
    By  WADE,  a  Verified Buyer  on  June 02, 2024
    Always keep extra on hand
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Harley Davidson
    By  WADE,  a  Verified Buyer  on  June 02, 2024
    Only thing I use
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?