Skip to Main Content
Shop by Vehicle

Customer Ratings & Reviews

AMSOIL 20W-50 100% Synthetic V-Twin Motorcycle Oil

Product code : MCVQT-EA

5 star rating Read 997 reviews

Customer Rating

5

84% would recommend

  • 5 966
  • 4 23
  • 3 4
  • 2 0
  • 1 4

AMSOIL 20W-50 100% Synthetic V-Twin Motorcycle Oil

5 star rating Based on 997 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    Amazing product
    By  Patrick,  a  Verified Buyer  from  TX  on  March 04, 2024
    I have a 2023 Harley Lor eider with a M8 which burns a qt evert 1000-1500 miles when filled with syn3 I am at 1k miles of amsoil and the level has not moved it is a no brainer
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Recommend
    By  MICHAEL,  a  Verified Buyer  on  March 02, 2024
    Great price and even better product
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Amsoil is God approved!
    By  Lee,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Grand Bay, AL  on  February 17, 2024
    One day about a year ago I watched a pro video about using an oil cooler. I have a 2006 CVO Fat Boy 103. Anyways, I went to the store for just after watching the video to buy something unrelated. As I was walking out of the store, I was thinking about the need for an oil cooler to keep engine temps down and the Holy Spirit reminded me that I was using synthetic motor oil. And I suddenly realized that I have all the protection I need using Amsoil. Now the Lord knows bikes inside an out. He's proven that to me several times, all the way from engine temps to front fork triple trees to a loose leaky valve stem.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Annual oil order
    By  Paul,  a  Verified Buyer  from  New Hampshire  on  February 14, 2024
    Order V-Twin oil annually for my little garage business. I use Amsoil exclusively for synthetics and my customers are quite happy. Great service and pricing is competitive. Happy all the way around
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Just old biker aka tinman
    By  RENNY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Ont can  on  February 08, 2024
    I have 88 flhs and fxrc both my ladys run amsoil that's why they still run strong great products
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    60 W for Florida hot weather
    By  Pancho,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Florida   on  February 06, 2024
    Been using Amsoil products in motor and transmission. Started at 50,000 miles recommend by John Vincent of Vincent motorcycle shop. 2003 Harley Softail bought new October 2002 now has 200,8000.0 miles. Doesn’t smoke and runs flawlessly👍 Used the 20-50w when in Maryland. Now using straight 60w for Florida weather…. All work and maintenance performed by me. Great oil. Nuff said 😎
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Will Use Nothing but Amsoil !
    By  DAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Central Florida  on  February 04, 2024
    Began using Amsoil 20W40 in my Indian Thunderstroke 116 (factory 116 with oil cooler) after trying a few other oils during the first 10K miles. By comparison, when using the OEM Indian oil, I experienced what I would call significant valve train "noise" at certain RPMs and also very noticeable transmission noise. I tried Castrol V-Twin full synthetic 20W50 during the summer here in Florida which quieted the valve train noise but after less than 1K miles I developed one sticky lifter that wouldn't pump up until the engine ran for a few minutes. At the suggestion of a friend, I started using Amsoil 20W40, formulated for Indian and Victory motorcycles. WOW, what a difference is all I can say. I immediately experienced a much quieter engine and transmission. The valve train noise is gone all together and the transmission is super quiet and shifts like butter. After only a few hundred miles with the Amsoil, my sticky lifter issue resolved itself completely and has not returned. I now have 17K on my bike and will use nothing but Amsoil. I highly recommend Amsoil 20W40 to all owners air cooled Thunderstroke engines, it's literally the best I've ever used.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Huile moteur Harley
    By  PIERRE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Trois-Rivières  on  January 28, 2024
    Excellent produit. Livraison très rapide. Prix raisonnable à l'achat de la carte de membre.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    The only oil I'll use in my motorcycles
    By  DANIEL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Scotland SD  on  January 24, 2024
    I've used AMSOIL for years and wouldn't use anything else in my bikes
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Indian motorcycle oil change kit
    By  RICHARD,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Panama city Florida   on  January 14, 2024
    Great product
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Good choice for air cooled VW engines
    By  RON,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Yorba Linda, Ca  on  January 10, 2024
    We use this for all of our air cooled engines
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    95 Evo Harley
    By  BRAD,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Iowa  on  December 28, 2023
    Have carburetor 95 Evo Electraglide. 88,000 miles. Change oils at 5000 mile interval. Sent in oil sample in October. All tested out good.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Perfect
    By  GLEN,  a  Verified Buyer  on  December 12, 2023
    Excellent product
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    HARLEY
    By  ED,  a  Verified Buyer  from  HERMISTON  on  December 07, 2023
    Use this in my 2015 Harley from the time I got it new.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Harley Davidson M8 engine
    By  JESS,  a  Verified Buyer  on  December 03, 2023
    This is a great oil for my M8 engine. I have had no issues with it and appears to hold up as well as any Harley oil for less cost.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    First class protection
    By  RICK,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Edmonton  on  November 30, 2023
    I have been using Amsoil 20W-50 in my 2004 Harley since new. I will continue to use this for my oil changes .
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4 star rating
    M8
    By  BRIAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Mt Uniacke  on  November 29, 2023
    I have purchased a 2017 HD Ultra noticed a big difference on my 103 and have purchased the product for the new bike
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Oil
    By  JEFFREY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Ft. Lauderdale F L  on  November 29, 2023
    I use Amsoil in everything I own , car ,truck and motorcycle
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Quiet Performance
    By  ARON,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Western Washington State  on  November 27, 2023
    Since adding this to my crankcase compared to Harley Davidson SYN3 it is quieter when engine is running.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Synthetic by the case!
    By  TOM,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Phoenix  on  November 27, 2023
    The only oil I purchase for all my "customer" LOFs and for my own bike as well.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?