Skip to Main Content
Shop by Vehicle

Customer Ratings & Reviews

AMSOIL Motorcycle Octane Boost

Product code : MOBCN-EA

4.8 star rating Read 115 reviews

Customer Rating

4.8

86% would recommend

  • 5 102
  • 4 7
  • 3 3
  • 2 2
  • 1 1

AMSOIL Motorcycle Octane Boost

4.8 star rating Based on 115 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    Octane Boost
    By  JOSEPH,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Ontario   on  April 19, 2024
    Been using Motorcycle octane booster for many years in my Harleys. Always ran more robust.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    OCTANE BOOST MOTORCYCLE
    By  Hugh,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Pennsylvania  on  April 15, 2024
    I always worry about getting good octane from the pumps for my bike and this really helps it run smooth. Great stuff.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    OCTANE BOOST
    By  PIERRE,  a  Verified Buyer  on  March 09, 2024
    It does what it is meant for, efficent
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    ICE on steroids!
    By  Towbar2 ,  a  Verified Buyer  from  North Carolina  on  February 22, 2024
    I just put a high-end remanufactured engine in my Mustang. This product rocks!!!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Pleased
    By  RICKY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Conway, SC  on  January 18, 2024
    I use this to help raise the octane level in my bored and stroked H-D. Due to the poor fuel quality at some locations in my state, my bike used to suffer from detonation and at times poor throttle response. Since starting to use this additive, our bike seems to run smoother and stronger. I do recommend it.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Perfect for the BIG cycles...
    By  RICK,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Raleigh, NC area  on  December 19, 2023
    I ride an Indian Pursuit motorcycle. Anyone owning an Indian can tell you that the engine rattles and pings awful without the highest octane available. Many other motorcycles need this as well. This does the trick!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    OCTANE BOOST
    By  JAMES,  a  Verified Buyer  from  MICHIGAN  on  November 11, 2023
    GREAT PRODUCT THE PRICE IS TOO HIGH .
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Boost
    By  ROGER,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Maryville,Tn  on  October 29, 2023
    Ran it in a tank and have been impressed, no knocks pings, seems to run smoothly and quieter
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Octane boost
    By  Lou,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Arizona  on  October 20, 2023
    Recommend using a few times a year. Works great!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great for my Harley
    By  DUANE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  North Edwards CA  on  October 11, 2023
    Makes my 07 Harley run better
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great product
    By  COREY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Virginia USA  on  October 04, 2023
    The only additive I have ever used where I can tell a difference in the smoothness and performance of the engine 114 powered HD Road Glide I use in every fill up!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Pure Performance
    By  DENNIS,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Tennessee  on  September 27, 2023
    Use this when making long Road Trips on the Bike, like Going to Sturgis SD. Even though you stop at Neme Brand Gas Stations you never know what your getting and this stuff is like performance in a bottle for fuel problems and performance
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great product
    By  ANTHONY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Monroe Washington   on  September 07, 2023
    Great products
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great Product
    By  K,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 02, 2023
    Placed in bike and felt a smooth bike. I do not hammer my machine, however this definitely improved throttle response. I am a believer!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Runs better
    By  LEONARD,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Kingman az   on  August 20, 2023
    Runs better no engine noise
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Fuel
    By  SCOTT,  a  Verified Buyer  on  August 20, 2023
    Does help engine run smoother and better fuel economy per tank
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    boost
    By  Bob,  a  Verified Buyer  on  August 07, 2023
    helps a bunch and is noticeable . increase in throttle response and pull
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great for 2 stroke MX
    By  NEIL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Quebec   on  August 06, 2023
    Noticed the difference right away on my 2 stroke.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 3 star rating
    Not sure it does anything that a rider can distinguish
    By  KEN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Dallas  on  July 29, 2023
    I bought a box of the stuff and took it on a 5,000 mile motorcycle trip over 2 weeks with four other riders. We have "Gas Mileage" wars . . . comparison of fuel used tank to tank with miles varying from 150 to 230 in our Harley Davidsons. I was sneaky about it . . . . snuck it into my tank when no one was looking. Comparisons of fuel efficiency were inconclusive. Not enough to write about. There was one place in the Nevada desert near Area 51 where they only had 87 Octane and it was expensive. We each bought about 2 gallons, enough ensure that we make it to Cedar City. I opened a bottle and shared it with everyone except on that turned it down. None of us (even the guy that turned it down) commented about any issues with the gas. So I don't know. I feel sure that there are lab experiments that will show a difference.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Works as described
    By  SCOTT,  a  Verified Buyer  on  July 07, 2023
    Improved engine performance when using this product as recommended. I use it every other tank on moped and mini bike.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?