Skip to Main Content
Shop by Vehicle

Customer Ratings & Reviews

AMSOIL Signature Series Multi-Vehicle 100% Synthetic Automatic Transmission Fluid

Product code : ATFQT-EA

5 star rating Read 630 reviews

Customer Rating

5

92% would recommend

  • 5 612
  • 4 13
  • 3 3
  • 2 2
  • 1 0

AMSOIL Signature Series Multi-Vehicle 100% Synthetic Automatic Transmission Fluid

5 star rating Based on 630 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    Easiest fluid change
    By  JASON,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Palm Beach Gardens, Florida  on  February 28, 2024
    If you've ever had to change tranny/diff fluid in a tight space, you know how much of a pain it can be, even with a fill pump/hose. These easy packs make it super convenient to do the job as you can roll/crumple the container into any shape you need. I also like knowing I'm putting in the best fluid in my car that I can get.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Highly recommended
    By  FRANZ,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Southern California  on  February 25, 2024
    At first, I was skeptical about Amsoil. But I"m here to say, once you try Amsoil other products will be mediocre. I like how my 2011 honda Pilot shifts. Very smooth. I intend to stay with Amsoil for all my maintenance needs. I just wish they have sales, to make them more affordable. Bottom line, Amsoil is highly recommended.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Trans Oil longevity
    By  Robert,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Colorado  on  February 16, 2024
    I have been using it for years in my Volvo and my son's Toyota. 325000 and 169000. We expect to get even more miles in both cars. Shifting smooth, no hesitation or slipping.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Good Stuff
    By  TYLER,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Michigan  on  February 15, 2024
    Put 8 quarts of AMSOIL Signature Series Multi-Vehicle ATF in my 2004 Monte carlo SS with the 4T65-E and 270K miles. Made it shift smoother and it feel better. Also gave me peace of mind knowing it has high grade ATF in it.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Excellent product
    By  ZANE,  a  Verified Buyer  on  February 11, 2024
    Since flushing my transmission and switching to this fluid I noticed a difference right off the bat. My car just drives smoother and shifts smoother. Like it got rid of all the friction in my transmission and made the engine not work as hard. It also runs cooler. Really unbelievable product. I run signature series ATF and motor oil in my car and it's 32 years old and runs better than most newer cars out there
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Honda Pilot transmission
    By  DANNY,  a  Verified Buyer  on  February 09, 2024
    Few years ago started having flutter noise in 2004 Honda Pilot transmission. Honda mechanic recommended full flush for $300 (It took 12 quarts but only holds 8.2). Have done that a couple times now and also drain and fill. It seems Honda fluid doesn't last long so a friend told me about AMS oil. I decided to try it with just a drain and fill of 3.5 quarts. Flutter is gone! Time will tell but for now I'm impressed.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Transmission temps much cooler!
    By  Patrick,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Toronto, ON  on  February 03, 2024
    Transmission temperatures are MUCH cooler after switching over to this fluid. I tow a 3,500lbs trailer and the temps are 10 degrees Celsius lower both towing and regular driving. Stop and go traffic is the worst on my transmission with seeing temps as high as 100 but won’t go over 85 on a hot summer day. 1500 Sierra with a 6 speed transmission, only replaced the transmission filter and refilled 6.5L of fluid. Happier than ever with this product.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Top of the line product!
    By  ANDREW,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Mobile AL  on  February 03, 2024
    Superior product for reasonable price.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great Replacement for OEM
    By  CHRISTIAN,  a  Verified Buyer  on  February 02, 2024
    This is a great replacement from OEM trans fluid, I could certainly feel the difference right away in how the car shifts and how it completely stopped buckling on certain shifts I would definitely recommend this to anyone looking to replace their OEM fluid
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Quality matters
    By  HARLEY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Wyoming   on  January 29, 2024
    Changed the ATF in three of my vehicles to this product, all three seem to shift smoother than before. This isn't a mechanic in a bottle product, just keeps things running smoothly. Happy customer so far, all the Amsoil products I have used seem to be in a league of their own. I hope the trend continues as I plan to use Amsoil products for any lubrication needs in everything I own.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    All products are great
    By  WESLEY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Oklahoma   on  January 29, 2024
    You can’t go wrong with Amsoil. Whatever lubricant you purchase from them you’ve made the right choice.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    trans fluid
    By  SCOTT,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Michigan  on  January 28, 2024
    Highly recommended
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Used SSATF in1999 Ford F150 4.6. In single digit temps.
    By  THOMAS,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Kansas  on  January 19, 2024
    Used in power steering pump. In single digit temps, much less whining on startup Lasted 1 sec. or less! Normally would take about 5 sec. to quit whining with a different brand. Steering seems to feel more solid?
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    ATF
    By  JOE,  a  Verified Buyer  on  January 12, 2024
    Arrived early, so far so good, just put it in
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    6L50 Transmission had a shudder
    By  MIKE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Michigan   on  January 08, 2024
    My 6L50 had a transmission shudder in and I decided to try Amsoil. My shudder is completely gone now and shifts so smooth now.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Use in All my Cars
    By  JOHN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Aubrey Texas  on  January 06, 2024
    These days warrantee's run out and most of the cars are made to have issues after 60k miles, that's why if you plan on having a car that runs past 60k Amsoil is the Insurance Policy for your Mechanical parts, I run in my Engine, Transmission, differential. You can afford it so can I because you change it less than Conventional Synthetic because it lasts 4 times as long. I check my oil every couple weeks for Color, Viscosity film between my fingers, and Level. As long as you keep up with those, you're good to go. I know because I check that this oil in the transmission will last 100k+ but I still change every 30-60k miles I ran it in my diesel Semi Tractor Trailer never had to change the oil ran like a dream gave me extra power and longer life.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    2022 Ram 2500 6.7 Cummins
    By  ROBERT,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Tucson Az  on  January 05, 2024
    This stuff works great! Highly recommend!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    F-150 2008 5.3L 3 V DRIVE TRAIN, 4WD, SUPER CREW.
    By  BARRY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  North Carolina  on  January 05, 2024
    SIMPLE THE BEST MONEY CAN BUY.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    ATF
    By  PETER,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Given WV  on  December 22, 2023
    Great place to buy oil and free shipping if you have membership. Great reviews from all I have read.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Easy use bags!
    By  KYLE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Northwestern Ontario Canada   on  December 15, 2023
    Makes my transfer case fluid changes so easy.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?