Skip to Main Content
Close Icon

Main Menu

Begin typing to search, use arrow keys to navigate, Enter to select.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Signature Series Fuel-Efficient Synthetic Automatic Transmission Fluid

Product code : ATLQT-EA

5 star rating Read 519 reviews

Customer Rating

5

91% would recommend

  • 5 501
  • 4 13
  • 3 3
  • 2 2
  • 1 0

Signature Series Fuel-Efficient Synthetic Automatic Transmission Fluid

5 star rating Based on 519 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    Best ATF fluid there is!
    By  Tommy,  a  Verified Buyer  on  February 05, 2023
    I highly recommend this ATF fluid! I have a 6T70 transmission which is a sealed unit so you only get so much fluid out doing a single drain and fill. So, I did one drain and fill, added Signature Series ATF fluid, drove it for about 200 miles, and then did another drain and fill and added Signature Series ATF fluid again. I estimated I had about 80%+ new fluid in the transmission by this time. However, I've never felt the transmission shift smoother even with 'off the shelf' fluid. It's definitely worth the price. I will never use anything else ever again!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Transmission fluid
    By  MARCON,  a  Verified Buyer  on  February 02, 2023
    Excellent product. I have some hesitation during 3rd to 4th gear. I changed my transmission fluid with the signature ATF fluid and shifting is smooth and hesitation went away.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Chevy 6L80 Fluid Change "GREAT"
    By  MICAH,  a  Verified Buyer  from  NC  on  January 19, 2023
    Needed to change the Transmission fluid in my wife's 2020 Suburban. Purchased the 2.5 gallon jug and ended up having around 4 quarts left. So I did a little flush removing the return line from the thermostat and removing another 2 quarts. Fluid went in fine keeps the temps lower then before and SUV's transmission seems super smooth and responsive. Highly recommend.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Smoother shifting
    By  MARK,  a  Verified Buyer  on  January 16, 2023
    This was used in my plow truck and it has provided smoother shifting. I generally change fluid annually due to the severe service the truck sees. Transmission has 287K miles and still shifts like new.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    2014 Jeep SRT
    By  JAYSEN,  a  Verified Buyer  on  January 05, 2023
    This made a world of difference! Drained and swapped out the transmission pan at 100k miles. Filled nearly 6 quarts and now no more slipping and the shifts are really smooth cold and hot.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great performance!
    By  ED,  a  Verified Buyer  on  December 28, 2022
    Replaced fluid in a 09 Ram five speed automatic transmission. Transmission shifted smoothly and averaged 15 degrees Fahrenheit cooler operating temperature. I didn’t expect the cooler operating temperature because the factory fluid is synthetic. More proof of buy the best and get the best results.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    ATF FLUID
    By  TeamToyota,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Los Angeles , CA  on  December 24, 2022
    Love the ATF , AMSOIL Fluid for my Honda Civic
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best stuff on the Market
    By  GORDON,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Huntington Beach, Ca  on  December 14, 2022
    Works Great quieted down Transmission shifts Great Etc...
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Time for Amsoil in the Trans!
    By  KURT,  a  Verified Buyer  from  So. Cal  on  December 11, 2022
    Like the title states, yes it's time to do a transmission filter and fluid change, unfortunately Amsoil doesn't have a filter for my Audi. Only Amsoil for my vehicles!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Excellent
    By  STEPHEN,  a  Verified Buyer  on  December 10, 2022
    Excellent
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great ATF for F-150
    By  DAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Montana  on  December 04, 2022
    Installed this in the 10 speed AT in my 2019 F-150. Shifts nice and smooth, a pleasure to drive.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Amazing stuff
    By  KYLE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Harmony, NJ  on  November 30, 2022
    Have this ATF in both of my vehicles. Shifts very smooth. Also noticed some improvement in MPG
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best stuff on the Market
    By  GORDON,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Huntington Beach, Ca  on  November 29, 2022
    It made a world of difference. Shifts better and seems to stay cooler. Used in my 2007 31 foot, E-450 Class C motorhome Torque shift Transmission
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Dreaded GM 8 speed shudder.
    By  CHARLIE,  a  Verified Buyer  on  November 27, 2022
    My 2019 GMC Sierra 1500 developed the dreaded 8 speed shudder after a couple years and 23,000 miles. I read the GM bulletin and made an appointment with the dealership. They were out about a month and a half. After more research and watching Don Smith’s video I decided to do a complete fluid and filter change. I asked a coworker about whether AMSOIL was worth the extra money and he said it was all his racing friends used. I decided to bite the bulletin and do a complete Amsoil fluid change, engine oil, rear end, and transmission fluid and filter. Flushing the transmission through the cooler lines was a struggle but well worth it. The truck drives better than new. It is quieter and smoother. My wife noticed it immediately. Very happy with my decision to go with Amsoil.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great product
    By  J,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Wyoming  on  November 26, 2022
    Had this fluid changed for about a month. Can tell my Allison trans is shifting much better so far. I am very happy with the signature engine oil and gear oils I've bought as well. May have to change out my heads soon so I'll know more when I do that.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Excellent
    By  ALLEN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Alabama   on  November 20, 2022
    All I use in everything
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best ATF on the market!
    By  FRED,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Colorado   on  November 13, 2022
    Changed the ATF on our 2020 Ford Ranger at 20K miles. Got rid of the dreaded lag downshifting in higher gears that most owners complain about. Upshifts and torque converter lockup is much smoother. Amsoil has the best lubricants on the planet. I have converted all our vehicles to Amsoil products. You get what you pay for!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Smooth
    By  SEOG,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Tewksbury nj   on  November 13, 2022
    I shoulda coulda would’ve used this trans fluid sooner if I new it would make such a big difference on my jeep Jku it shifts smoother and quieter so far happy with everything amsoil
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Better Shifting 2012 Escape
    By  JIMBOCAT,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Illinois  on  November 03, 2022
    Purchased with 136k and transmission had some shutter and hard shifts. Changed fluid with Max-Life and Lucas Fluid Conditioner, got better but still shutter and erratic shifts. Did a fluid change with Amsoil Fuel-Efficient 10k later and it got way better. Now at 156k did the second change with Amsoil and all trans issues are gone.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great Fluid
    By  SCOTT,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Arkansas   on  October 30, 2022
    Needed a service on my 16’ tahoe transmission, went online and found by vehicle the right fluid I needed, works great!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?